Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access from I80

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Got stranded during an ice storm, first hotel I came to off the exit. Decent hotel, decent price for last minute stay. Only gripe was that room was supposed to be non-smoking and I could definitely smell old cigarette smell. Room was clean, bed was comfortable. Staff that checked me in was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Unsatisfactory

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Very loud at night, water pressure too low, breakfast was very low quality
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Location was the only good point of this stay

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Clean the rooms. Update the rooms. Replace the decades old carpet. Renovate the whole place.
Location: It's near the Sherman Theater, which is the main or only reason to stay there.
Upon check in, found our room #105 had urine & toilet paper in toilet, hair and dirt all over toilet seat lid. There was used soap on the sink. Towels were small, scratchy, so thin you could almost see through them. Requested new room. Given key to room #129 - opened door to find lights on and sound of loud snoring. Someone was sleeping on the bed. Back to front desk. Reassigned to a third room, #140, which had actual usable towels, clean toilet, and no one occupying it. This room did front on to the interior pool so we had to listen to noise from kids using the pool early in the morning, which wasn't great, but was better than a dirty toilet. The front desk staff did their best to help us out with the room switches but clearly had no idea who was in room #129. We have stayed in this hotel before and there seems to be a huge variation in cleaning/quality of rooms from one side of the hotel to the other. Stay away from any rooms accessed through the A or B doors, is my advice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Overall I was pleased.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Excellent! Hit up Sarah's corner cafe'
Check in was easy, staff was not overly friendly, but just there to do a job. Room was very clean, first thing was do is clean the AC filter which was extremely dirty, however we were not surprised. The pool area was clean and beautiful. At check out again was elsmooth , however the worker was not friendly. We also noticed a lot of people driving fast thru the parking lot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Close to Stroudburg

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Nice staff, simple check in/check out process
Cons: Cleanliness, smell
Location: Sweat Creams Cafe and Sarah Street Grill are good places to eat by the way.
We were less than impressed, to say the least. I suppose that it was ok for what it was, but certainly below our standards. It was the only room within miles that wasn't ridiculously expensive and we were in a pinch, due to the majority of surrounding hotels being sold out. The hotel was far from clean or pleasant smelling, but the staff was pleasant and we had a place to rest our heads. The kids were uncomfortable with the "odd" people surrounding the hotel, and the water pressure in the shower was ridiculous. Luckily, we only stayed one night and it was close to Strousburg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hg

It was very good

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Room was nice and clean. Our stay was very good, we would come again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
The hotel it's self is nice and the people in there are nice especially in the bar that was my favorite experience!balthough the pool was a bit dirty and when I asked to go in the sauna they said they would open it, but never did. Mind you it's suppose to be open already.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

2 stars

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: front desk was busy but organized as there were two big events
Cons: cleaner - very warn down hotel. was suprised
Location: was well located
ok..not great. Staff working hard. Could be cleaner. Front Desk was organized. Hotel very warn down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

We are dissatisfied

Posted Jan 5, 2016
We was in the hotel before but this time the experience was really bad. We are in winter, the water pool temperature must to be hot and is VERY cold. We call several times the staff at the low temperature of the water but ignored. The breakfast is bad quality. We were also there for dinner year-end, although the show was very good, the dinner service had many shortcomings. I do not think that we will return to this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Nice hotel, but sorry for the poor rating

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, location, facilities. Breakfast wasn't the best, but good enough for the price that I paid. So no complain.
Cons: Replace your reception girl.
Location: N/A
I would have given a 4 star rating to the hotel, if not for the stuck up receptionist. Upon arrival, she was busy with another guest. All along, there was no eye contact, not to mention a smile. After settling him, it was my turn. The phone rang and she went ahead to answer the call. Fine, after waiting for approx 3 mins for her to take that reservation, she focus on her computer screen. Still no eye contact. It was as if I wasn't in front of her. Once she's done with her work, she FINALLY look up and ask what I want? With my luggages and my passport placed on the counter, it is pretty obvious that I want to check in? If not, am I there to observe how busy and stuck up she is?