Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, friendly and next to a restaurant.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Complete set-up in room - micro wave etc
Cons: no TV schedule or instructions.
Location: Good stopping point for us on way to Ohio.
Power went off about 5am. Enough light through the windows at 6am to dress and be on our way. No problem and not the fault of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Very clean hotel great rate to stay..went to rodeo spent day on river ..perfect place to stay over
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet location just minutes from every thing

Posted Aug 21, 2016
It was a perfect weekend getaway cozy comfortable and quiet and just minutes from all attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great for brief stay

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Comfy bed
Location: about 30 min or so from Poconos, and we also got to visit Bushkill falls which was a scenic enjoyable ride.
Just what we needed -a simply night's stay while attending a wedding nearby. Plenty of parking. Bed was super comfy and plenty of pillows for hubby and I. Close enough to Poconos and cute little local diners, shops, etc. without having to empty wallet. No breakfast was needed. Chinese restaurant in same plaza. Didn't try but was of no big concern for loud or rowdy crowd at night since it closed at 10 anyway. Simple and peaceful. Place was clean and appliances (mini fridge & microwave) seemed brand new or very rarely used. Would use again if in area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sidney, NY

Great Place to stay

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet , and nice people.
Cons: Nope
Location: Close to Milford, great dining and friendly people.Close to public parks for hiking to waterfalls.
Clean rooms, quiet , friendly staff, nice parking area, comfortable beds.Close to downtown Milford and walking trails with water falls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Nice hotel experience

Posted Aug 2, 2016
We found the room and amenities to be clean and nice, had an enjoyable stay,quiet despite being right off the highway and a short distance from the heart of the town. We had a great time and looking forward to going back again in the fall, to see the beautiful colors!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pleasant and clean enough and there were no restaurants nearby.Also the bed was too hard.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lehigh valley, PA

Nice hotel if u there 1 night

Posted Aug 18, 2015
It was ok besides a few dead nats and dirty under the mattress but one thing is hot water in shower lasts 20min compared to my home shower 5 min soo that's a good thing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Very Accommodating Staff

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Easy to find, off a major highway.
Cons: How quickly Expedia sends their information to the hotel.
Location: Gas station and Chinese restaurant within walking distance.
Even though we were unsure of how late we would need to check-in, the hotel manager was very agreeable. We initially thought we would lose the reservation and still be charged the rate of the room, since we booked through Expedia, but we were able to secure a late check-in and even though it was around 11 when we arrived, the hotel manager could not have been nicer, although right down to business. In the morning, during check out, she was very pleasant, even though we had had some issues over the phone prior to check-in. Room was clean, nothing to write home about, but a good place to stay in a pinch!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice quiet inn but not so clean.

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Location. Working refrigerator.
Cons: Cleanliness of bedding.
Location: The inn is located at a convenient distance from the interstate in quiet surroundings.
We arrived late in the evening, but they held the room for us. Check-in went smoothly. The inn itself seemed to be well maintained. The room was clean but the bed sheets were not. WIFI connection was sporadic. It was not the worst room we have ever had, but was over-priced for the level of quality. If we go through the area again, we will try to find a different hotel.