Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very good service

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Easy check in & out. Clean bed & bath. Choice of mattress.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The staff was very friendly. Only when I checked out when I noticed menus for nearby restaurants, including for that Diner a few (foot) steps nearby which looks very reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very pleasant visit.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: It was very clean.
Location: We stayed one night only
Very clean. Nice warm shower. Nice close ntr on the heating
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Filled our needs well.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Very near shopping, and we would recommend eating at "The Grill" a few miles away from the Scottish Inn.
Not the newest facilities that we've used, but was a very satisfactory option for our needs. Bed was comfortable, and the room was very clean. Definitely will keep on our list for future travel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near downtown and easy on/ off from the highway.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: it was spotless and seemed to have been done over recently
Cons: A small table if it could fit
Location: Near downtown Milford Pa, a beautiful old town. great restaurants...the Mill Wheel, The Milford Diner,apple Valley and a place called Balches
Overnight stay only but comfortable and near the highway
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rural Pennsylvania

Very clean & well maintained, comfortable bed.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Very clean & well maintained, good bed. So nice to find vintage place like this kept up so well.
Location: Check out the diner next door.
First off, this place is traditional 1940's built road side motel, about 14 rooms in line, all ground floor. I enjoy these old places and picked it for this reason, plus the fact that it had very good reviews. That said, if you expect big chain hotel style luxuries -- then stay in a big chain hotel... Driving up you notice the lawn, parking areas and building all have a very well kept appearance. We checked in at 10 AM as we were going to a wedding and would return late -- no problem. I requested a quiet room so the owner put us in the back. Remember this is a 1940's building, so the room and bath are both small & basic but very serviceable. Our room was spotless clean top to bottom. The carpet and bedding appeared new, the drapes were heavy and kept the light out. The queen bed was very comfortable, air conditioner quiet and the wi-fi worked fine. I didn't try the TV, it was a modern flat screen. The bathroom was spotless and in good repair, shower had good pressure and hot water. Summary: Quiet, comfortable stay in a neat old place that is very well maintained, it is obvious the at the owner takes a lot of pride in his business. Bonus: Right next door there is a neon signed silver sided diner, awesome original interior and a good breakfast too! Happy traveling!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Quick/easy check in/out. The woman at the front desk was very kind and helpful. Great diner next door for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Place To Stay

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Room was spacious and very clean, even had a refrigerator. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Close to highway exit and some restaurants. Just few miles from quaint downtown Milford.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice little motel, newly remodeled rooms, very clean.