Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend Getaway for Valentine's!

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: The location was in the middle of all events.
Cons: Better communication from management. Better turnover of rooms.
Location: Wine tours, local restaurants, a lot of winter activities, casino, horseback riding.
The front of the hotel was nicely lit, was in a safe location. Check was a breeze. Room on the bottom floor was a little musty. We brought air fresheners and we disinfected just in case. The last morning of the trip we heard and saw a mouse and found mouse droppings in the kitchen area. We immediately checked out. Had challenges connecting with the manager. Received a refund of one night of the stay. Management states they are taking care of the problem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean Spacious Hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Very well
Cons: Nothing
Location: Its the perfect location near skiing, restaurants and shopping.
This place is very close to Camel Back Mountain for skiing and there are several different places to eat nearby. The room was very clean, spacious and comfortable. We had a great time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Nice big, clean room
Very clean with lots of space. Good breakfast each morning and the heated pool was nice. Friendly staff and lots of room in the lobby/dining area with plenty of TVs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the experience was excellent

Posted Dec 3, 2016
breakfast was definitely more than we expected, the front desk staff was excellent, called us to confirm if the room was ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from princeton nj

new hotel in general area

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: the vintage of construction... room fairly clean
Cons: management
beautiful hotel, but management can be improved. we arrived real late on our check in.. probably got the worst room in hotel. valve in room not working well. some noise issue... hotel faced a rather busy street & not enough setback... if you plan to sleep in, be prepared to hear the unpleasant street car noises
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maspeth, United States of America

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The pull out as a second bed was not comfortable at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was in a great location for local nature attractions, it was very clean, the staff was very helpful and friendly! Would highly recommend staying here and we will be going back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clifton, New Jersey

Nice clean suite hotel with a full kitchenette

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Unfortunately my husband and I were given a first floor room with the windows facing parked cars... that was very noisy cause every vehicle that pulled in and out would wake us up. I requested another room as soon as I got in the room but was told that there were no other King size available!!! Really? With a parking lot half way empty? Ok... and to top it all there were dogs barking from 7am (our room was enroute to the breakfast area and next to the elevator)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2016
This is a beautiful hotel extremely close to everything you want to do in the Poconos
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place for a weekend in the Poconos

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Room was very clean, and quiet.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Much to do, it is the Poconos!
Fast check in. Desk person recommended some local restaurants, very helpful. We chose this place because it was pet friendly, our small dog stayed with us. All good. The morning breakfast was served a bit late, other wise simple. You can make your own waffles.