Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from princeton nj

new hotel in general area

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: the vintage of construction... room fairly clean
Cons: management
beautiful hotel, but management can be improved. we arrived real late on our check in.. probably got the worst room in hotel. valve in room not working well. some noise issue... hotel faced a rather busy street & not enough setback... if you plan to sleep in, be prepared to hear the unpleasant street car noises
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maspeth, United States of America

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The pull out as a second bed was not comfortable at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clifton, New Jersey

Nice clean suite hotel with a full kitchenette

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Unfortunately my husband and I were given a first floor room with the windows facing parked cars... that was very noisy cause every vehicle that pulled in and out would wake us up. I requested another room as soon as I got in the room but was told that there were no other King size available!!! Really? With a parking lot half way empty? Ok... and to top it all there were dogs barking from 7am (our room was enroute to the breakfast area and next to the elevator)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2016
This is a beautiful hotel extremely close to everything you want to do in the Poconos
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place for a weekend in the Poconos

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Room was very clean, and quiet.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Much to do, it is the Poconos!
Fast check in. Desk person recommended some local restaurants, very helpful. We chose this place because it was pet friendly, our small dog stayed with us. All good. The morning breakfast was served a bit late, other wise simple. You can make your own waffles.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ithaca, NY

Good Experience.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Great restaurant, Garlic, on Main. Shopping at outlets. Pure Day Spa is a great day spa.
Able to get early check in. Slight problem with toilet - didn't fill so had to remove cap and force it to allow water in. Called desk and though it could not be fixed that evening we received a $ credit for the slight inconvenience. The problem was such that someone who knows nothing about this kind of thing might have been miffed. But staff was very accommodating and since we were all settled in and didn't want to move, the credit was very nice. Again, very accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Good stay for a travel through. Feel the pet rate was a bit on the high side. This may stop us from staying here again. Usually look for a stay with no higher than a $25.00 pet fee. Have a small dog that is not destructive and is very well trained.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Holden, MA

Nice Suites

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Cons: Needs to place trashcans around the parking area
Very pleased with the stay. Suites were clean and all kitchen items were provided including microwave, fridge, dishwasher etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel needs furniture update

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Hotel was clean but furniture worn and stained. Couch in room and in lobby breakfast area. Checkin staff excellent. Staff in charge on maintaining breakfast needs improvement hot food ran out and whole time I ate never refilled although about 10 other guest came after me so it was unavailable to them
1 out of 5
by Michael

stay somewhere else

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed here a few times. This was our go to hotel. This last time was such a disappointment. Will not be staying here. Pool wad closed but reopened. But it was disgusting. Dirty water. I wouldn't let ny kids go on. Room had cob webs everywhere. They first sent us to a wrong dirty room tokd us to come back down with our luggage wnd kids. Than after checking out i realized i left my kids flip flops there so wr stoped back. The front desk woman insturusted me to go to my floor and find the cleaning ladies that are indian and ask them. So unprofessional.