Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access, great continental breakfast,

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Great location, close to Walmart, and great staff, very helpful, great breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy on easy off and close to DWG.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
I found the staff wonderful and the breakfast room is a real delight!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Bonnie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Thank you for choosing to stay with us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

Works

Posted Aug 25, 2016
I've been there several times over the past 5 years. It works well for me because it's close to where I need to go for my work.it's close to restraints as well. The staff is there to help when you need something. I'll use it again when I have to go there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Bonnie, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We look forward to your next visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Damp Floor

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Traveling to Pocono Raceway for an event and needed a place to crash for the night. Check in was a breeze and when we got to the room and got ready for bed we found that the carpet was damp. I guess some pet in this pet friendly hotel made a mess and they did a shampoo job on the rugs and they did not dry. Informed front desk and the manager did not seem willing to discuss. Also want to note that the beds were very firm and low to the floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York, PA

Wish we could have done better :-(

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: It was right off I-80 and in close proximity to a Walmart and the Camelbeach Waterpark.
Cons: We weren't expecting pillow top mattresses at the Super 8, but at least mattresses that we could sleep somewhat comfortably on.
Location: It was right off I-80 and in close proximity to a Walmart and the Camelbeach Waterpark.
We weren't expecting this to be a spectacular night's stay, but it was definitely one of our worst. We have 2 chief complaints. First, when we did our initial inspection of our room, one of the pillow cases had long, brown hairs on it. You mean to tell me the person who made this bed didn't see that?? Ewww! Second, as for the sleeping accommodations, the mattress was very uncomfortable. You could hear and feel every spring when you moved. We didn't sleep well at all which sort of set the tone for our mood the next day. We had plans to take our kids to a local water park. We had a great time, but getting a restful night's sleep would have been helpful. It was a busy weekend in the Poconos. We needed a place to stay and this was it. We more than likely paid excessively more for this hotel (because of the inability to book anywhere else); so, that further added to our disappointment. If you want to charge 4 and 5 star rates, you really should consider having 4 and 5 star accommodations.
4 out of 5
by Nathanael

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Bonnie, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to rate the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel near Delaware Water Gap

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Location, staff.
Cons: Towels with cigarettes smell, better cleaning and breakfast
Location: Delaware water gap
Excellent staff, very helpful and courteous. Double bed room is small and it wasn't cleaned very thoroughly, dust around the corners and edges. Towels had a disgusting cigarette smell. Breakfast was simple with basic stuffs. Parking is good with ample available spaces and location is excellent, just off I80 and is close to mall and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Bonnie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review Matt. I am sorry you encountered a problem with the cleaning of your room. We could have sent someone to address the problems while you were here. I hope we have the chance to host you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by Antarnisear

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
The Bed was very hard; thought I was sleeping on box springs
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Bonnie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review Antarnisear. I am sorry you found the bed hard. We have new platform beds which we are getting mixed reviews on.
5 out of 5
by Joo from Fort Lee, NJ

Nice, clean place

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Cozy, clean, great bed, friendly staff, and amazing price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Bonnie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you chose to stay with us.
5 out of 5
by Deana from Freeville

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was good, breakfast was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Bonnie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you chose to stay with us and enjoyed the breakfast.