Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Close to ESU

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Convenience to ESU.
I've stayed here several times due to having a student at ESU. Very convenient location to university. Always a pleasant check-in and clean, comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and clean

Posted Jan 16, 2017
It's was very clean and convieniet would recommend this place to anyone thanks super 8
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Management is responsive

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: sound proof rooms
We had a noise issue the 1st night whereby a guest checked in at 2am and proceeded to walk around for 3 hours in the room above us. We were up all night. Front desk unresponsive. We escalated and told management, and they handled it. Rooms SHOULD be sound proof. They are not. Breakfast was standard grab-and-go type.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Lynne Billich-Chavan , Hotel Management
Hello Ms. B, I am so glad that I was able to meet with you and address your comments. Thank you for your wonderful suggestion regarding sound proofing the rooms.I hope the arrangements we made to insure you a wonderful night sleep made the difference.I want to also Thank you for the update on your comments, it was very nice of you. unfortunately they do not seem to appear on this copy. As we discussed we serve our Super 8 Super Start continental breakfast. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Lynne Billich-Chavan, front desk manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great customer service Lydia was professional

Posted Dec 13, 2016
I enjoyed my stay as well as enjoy the peace and quietness
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Leigh. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the peace and quietness during your visit to our hotel in the Poconos. Thank you for the kind compliment to to Lydia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and very accommodating.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Location was in the middle of a lot of things to do. Staff was awesome and great continental breakfast.
Cons: Great motel for the money. I did not dislike anything but you are not going to get a Jacuzzi in the room unless you pay the bigger bucks.
Location: Tannersville Outlets, Bushkill Falls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you found your stay relaxing and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Served its purpose

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Hotel was ok if you're just looking for a place to sleep. Don't plan on eating the breakfast there unless you just want toast and bad coffee
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent price, good accommodations.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: For area, decent price with good accommodations.
Cons: Free "breakfast".
Location: Access to interstate easy and to attractions, restaurants, etc. good
Compact, but comfortable room. Free breakfast could use an upgrade. OK for children you have to feed fast, but not much for adults who are the egg, pancake with breakfast meat types. Cereal, toaster waffles and donuts with coffee - that's it. No elevator, so bring lighter luggage - a real "treat" getting to the second/third floor otherwise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Bonnie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Somerset NJ

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: It was near venue for wedding I was attending
Cons: Fan in bathroom was broken.
Room had basic necessities. Was very clean. Linens etc were just acceptable quaity. Staff was pleasant. Included breakfast was bare minimum but handy. Was what I expected for the price. While not high qualify, carpet etc was not shabby or worn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Lynne- Front Desk Manager. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, as I mentioned, we wish you would have let us know about the bathroom fan sooner as we could have fixed it or moved to you another room. I am glad you enjoyed your Super Start Breakfast and we look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access, great continental breakfast,

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Great location, close to Walmart, and great staff, very helpful, great breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by Bonnie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again in the future!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Housekeeping missed the fecal material toilet

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Dirty toilet only problem with facility. Expedia charged date change $10. Noticed problem with date within 5 minutes of receiving email. Possible cookie problem changed date from what originally submitted. DONE WITH EXPEDIA!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by Bonnie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any problems you encountered regarding this visit.