Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Acceptable

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: The price.
Cons: Much needed updates, presentation, and new carpet in the hallway.
Location: Not much nearby, but on the highway and served our needs for one night.
This hotel served our needs enroute to our destination. It was clearly a let down when we first entered the lobby and saw the stairs up to our floor. The carpet was dirty and held together with duct tape. It was not what was depicted in the reviews I read. The room was just okay, old, but clean enough. We stayed one night, but I will not book this again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Forked River, NJ

Comfortable, Clean, Friendly Hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Room nice and clean and fresh smelling. Nice quiet hotel and comfortable.
Cons: Perhaps add a waffle iron for the breakfast station, instead of toaster waffles.
Location: Close to route 80 and ski resorts/areas.
Nice clean, comfortable hotel. Front desk staff member was very friendly and very helpful and attentive to needs. Only downside, it was snowing/ice and someone could have thrown some salt down on walkway or at least shoveled. Room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast next morning was nothing to rave about, cinnamon rolls, bread, cereal, yogurt, juice, coffee, but it was satisfying. Hotel location close to everything and very good restaurant next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poconos, PA

Close to destination

Posted Jan 25, 2017
The hotel was nice and small. The rooms were smaller than what I'm use to but I can't complain, they werre comfortable. The hotel stuff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review Cindy. We hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Close to ESU

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Convenience to ESU.
I've stayed here several times due to having a student at ESU. Very convenient location to university. Always a pleasant check-in and clean, comfortable room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review A J. We look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and clean

Posted Jan 16, 2017
It's was very clean and convieniet would recommend this place to anyone thanks super 8
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Management is responsive

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: sound proof rooms
We had a noise issue the 1st night whereby a guest checked in at 2am and proceeded to walk around for 3 hours in the room above us. We were up all night. Front desk unresponsive. We escalated and told management, and they handled it. Rooms SHOULD be sound proof. They are not. Breakfast was standard grab-and-go type.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Lynne Billich-Chavan , Hotel Management
Hello Ms. B, I am so glad that I was able to meet with you and address your comments. Thank you for your wonderful suggestion regarding sound proofing the rooms.I hope the arrangements we made to insure you a wonderful night sleep made the difference.I want to also Thank you for the update on your comments, it was very nice of you. unfortunately they do not seem to appear on this copy. As we discussed we serve our Super 8 Super Start continental breakfast. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Lynne Billich-Chavan, front desk manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great customer service Lydia was professional

Posted Dec 13, 2016
I enjoyed my stay as well as enjoy the peace and quietness
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Leigh. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the peace and quietness during your visit to our hotel in the Poconos. Thank you for the kind compliment to to Lydia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and very accommodating.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Location was in the middle of a lot of things to do. Staff was awesome and great continental breakfast.
Cons: Great motel for the money. I did not dislike anything but you are not going to get a Jacuzzi in the room unless you pay the bigger bucks.
Location: Tannersville Outlets, Bushkill Falls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you found your stay relaxing and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Served its purpose

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Hotel was ok if you're just looking for a place to sleep. Don't plan on eating the breakfast there unless you just want toast and bad coffee
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was great. the room was very well kept and clean. we'll come back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We hope to see you again soon!