Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodstown, NJ

Great hotel close to Camelback

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Location: I DO NOT RECOMMEND THE RESTAURANT NEXT DOOR CALLED THE ROASTED TOMATO.. it was more like the ROTTEN tomato. Horrible service & old bacon.
It was a nice hotel to stay at after a long day of skiing. The staff were friendly, rooms were clean and price was affordable! The breakfast was ok. Nothing too fancy but definitely had great coffee! Overall was a great stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Hotel not too far away from the outlets & casino.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: The check-in woman was nice.
Cons: they need to upgrade the hotel amenities. Also, while my room was cleaned, the floor never looked vacuumed. Only new towels and the bed was made.
Location: Casino, shopping, eating, snow tubing, gun range.
I know that the hotel was a 2 star hotel and I didn't expect much. It was nice that the motel had a refrigerator but it rattled/ticked (my husband said it sounded like a ticking time bomb) all night the 1st night which kept us awake. I would have unplugged it but I had food items in it that I wanted to keep cold. Additionally, the heater kept coming on and off every 50 seconds, literally, no matter what temp we put it on. The 1st night was the worst because of those items making noises. We were also put 2 rooms from the entrance of the hotel. Meaning, all evening and the mornings, when people were entering and leaving the hotel, we could hear EVERYTHING. People coughing, chatting, kids talking, staff discussing things. Regarding the bathroom, the toilet paper was thin, very thin, when I tried to get it off, the barely thin paper was coming apart. The sink water trickled out and I found it hard to wash my face. I had to stand by the shower and wash my face using the shower water stream. I almost checked out after the 1st night but stayed. I stayed because I unplugged the ticking refrigerator the 2nd night. Nothing we could do about the heater. Would I stay again. No.There was a time I had ask a question of the check in staff. She had stepped away and there was a woman who was in an office who saw me standing there and didn't bother to ask if she could help. I found that rude. This hotel should be marketed to college kids & people w/pets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Good value & pleasant place

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Clean, nice people on staff
Cons: Better breakfast
Location: It is near our favorite ski resorts, Shawnee and Camelback. Also near Alpine.
My teenage daughter and I stayed two nights at this Super 8, in order to go skiing nearby. We liked the place and we have stayed at least 5 other hotel/motels/inns around here, for comparison. It was clean, the facility was in good shape, it was convenient to the highway exit but we didn't hear highway noise all day or night. The people on staff were very nice. It doesn't have an elevator, so when I hurt my knee it was annoying to drag my stuff and myself downstairs. Next time we come I will request a 1st floor room. The complimentary breakfast was okay, not great. I would recommend having fresh fruit, not just fruit cups. But otherwise it was okay. The price of staying here was much less than other places nearby, and some of them are crummy. We will come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay if you have a student at ESU

Posted Nov 23, 2015
It is a nice place to stay if you don't have to have a 5 star hotel. It's neat, clean, comfortable, but not new.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Decent one night stay

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Good for a quick overnight stay. It was quiet and peaceful. Wifi worked very well. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was very small and not the cleanest. And the continental breakfast was very disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocean City, NJ

Very close to ESU

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, clean room.
Cons: Ducktape seams in hallway. This should be remedied.
Location: Anything you could possibly want to do is nearby. Plenty of food establishments.
First time staying at this Super 8. The staff was extremely nice and helpful in regards to any questions I had about food establishments, etc. My room was clean, which I feel is the most important part as far as hotel/motels go. The hallway did have ducktape sealing the seems, this should be changed due to it implies maintenance issues. For some reason the hallway smelled like cigarettes although the sign at the entrance said no smoking. I guess there were rooms designated for smoking and that's what I smelled. My room did not smell like smoke. The continental breakfast was cereal and bagels, we opted for something more substantial.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: die Freundlickeit und Hilfsbereitschaft des Personals
idealer Standort zum Besuch unserer Tochter an der university east stroudsburg
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lyon

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
No desk in room. Nothing to put anything on, claiming it was a room for handicapped, therefore,no desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Bonnie, Hotel Management
Lyon - we have a desk in all of our rooms. There is a luggage rack as well as a night stand and dresser. I'm perplexed with your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Not Provided from Philadelphia

Worth the price

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Cheap but clean room, polite and responsive staff, good value. Embarrassingly bad "breakfast" and skimpy bed coverings.