Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY, Nay

Destination Spa Well Done

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Everything here is done with excellence. Activities and classes were wide-ranging and conducted by leaders passionate about their subjects. Surroundings are beautiful and the food was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great relaxing hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2016
We had a great and relaxing time. The food was beyond or expectations. It was a little pricey but worth every penny. We are glad we chose this resort for a relaxing getaway. Ps.... Definitely pamper yourself with the massages.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Woodloch

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great service. They accommodate in every way including fruits and water 24/7.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central New York

Exceptional

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Cons: Had a facial that was excellent, but a hot stone massage that was only so-so.
The minute we pulled our car out front and were greeted by a young man who informed us we were in for a great experience, took our luggage and refused a tip, we knew this was going to be a special place. And so it was--each and every member of the staff was top notch. We loved everything--the people, the facilities, the classes and the food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Girls weekend

Posted Jul 28, 2015
The staff was excellent. Always friendly and happy, a sign of a well run establishment. They offered very interesting alternative classes. You could have fun and notice later that you exercised. To cure sore muscles the spa was excellent. The food was delicious and healthy...who would have thought. Saturday nights show was a blast!
5 out of 5
by Debbie from NY

Tranquil

Posted Jun 13, 2014
A great place to go and relax and pamper yourself. Excellent classes to take as well spa treatments. Private lake with kayaks available. Beautiful walking trail. Food was delicious & healthy!
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Lansdale, PA

Wonderful Destination Spa!

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Everything!!
Location: No need to leave this beautiful lodge, you will be pampered from head to toe everyday!
Although expensive at first glance, my wife and I needed a couple nights away and based on the stellar reviews, we booked a two-night stay. Wonderful relaxing couple of nights from beginning to end. The facililties and service are FIVE star all around. The meals are not to be missed - gourmet all the way. The Spa is incredible from the beautiful pool, to the outdoor hot tub to the beautiful Men's & Women's retreats with lovely shower facilites and great steam room and sauna. Great classes and activities throughout the day. Do not miss "The Great Wall of Yoga" and "Drums Alive" classes, if offered during your stay. Well worth the price and we will be back!!
5 out of 5
by TA from New York City

Great place for a relaxing getaway

Posted Mar 20, 2012
Pros: Staff! Food.
Cons: people chatting around firepit and in the spa.
This is a great place for a getaway. The spa is very enjoyable and the surroundings are beautiful. And the best thing is that the staff is very, VERY friendly. You feel so welcomed and appreciated. One can feel that this place is run very professionally with great care to details. The food was also very tasty. The style of the hotel is a little bit old fashioned, but not worn out. It is just not the contemporary style I like, but that's a matter of taste. The firepit outside is very nice, but we wished there would be more than just one firepit. The fire was surrounded by a lot of people all night and some of these people felt like they had to entertain the group, not the best thing for a quiet getaway. So the fire wasn't as romantic as it could have been. Maybe adding two or three more firepits would help. Again, the hotel staff is so nice, it makes the trip really enjoyable. Thanks again!