Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ANDREA from NYC

An Oasis

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel lived up to its online profile.
4 out of 5
by Donald M from Yonkers

Almost perfect

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
The only disappointment of our entire stay was housekeeping. In their defense, we lingered in our room until almost 1pm. Because of that, our towels were not swapped out. The breakfasts and 1 dinner were had were excellent. One of the best properties in the area. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Shannon from Minneapolis

Charming, cozy, clean

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time. Would have liked a larger TV (and HD) and more channel options (HBO/Showtime) and a better channel guide - in other words, a television upgrade. Wireless worked great, though, and everything else was flawless. I felt totally comfortable and right at home.
5 out of 5
by Jan from Abington, PA

Great weekend getaway.

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at The Settlers Inn during our weekend in the Poconos, choosing it because we did not want to stay a big chain hotel or resort. We stayed in Room 217, which was the perfect size for the 2 of us, with a desk, 2 small sofas and a private bathroom. Their breakfast was delicious; we didn't eat dinner there as we wanted to explore some other restaurants. We followed their instructions for a Waterfall Tour and had a terrific time exploring some of the nearby waterfalls. We would definitely stay there again when returning to the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Amazingly relaxing with a staff who made us all feel completely at home. Beautiful grounds and great food. Coffee maker on every floor with snacks came in very handy. What a brilliant concept. Also, I love that they left the doors to the empty rooms open for quests to check out. I will be coming back for sure and trying out the different, unique rooms. I don't think there is a bad one in the bunch. By far, the most comfortable beds I've ever experienced when traveling.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breath of fresh air.

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
This was about as perfect as it could be. Each room is different and unique. The staff was very friendly and quick to help with any suggestions and requests. Looking forward to the next visit. Will be staying here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the best hotels in Hawley.

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: quaint and historic
Cons: Air conditioner was either on full, and the room became very cold or entirely off. Woke up one time to turn off and another to turn back on
The staff cannot do enough for their guests. Extremely accommodating as my wife could not do the stairs to the 3rd floor, so they relocated us to the second. Restaurant was excellent. Kept the small bar open late to accommodate our group of about 15
5 out of 5
by Christy from Wilmington, DE

Wonderful !

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
The Inn is absolutely beautiful. The gardens are lovely. The breakfast was delicious. The room was a bit small but nice and cozy for a couple in love. We truly did not want to leave. Thank you for a wonderful vacation.
5 out of 5
by Paula from Philadelphia PA

Quaint and very Tasteful

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel ~ since we were on the third floor an elevator would have been great. the staff were all excellent!