Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best hotels in Hawley.

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: quaint and historic
Cons: Air conditioner was either on full, and the room became very cold or entirely off. Woke up one time to turn off and another to turn back on
The staff cannot do enough for their guests. Extremely accommodating as my wife could not do the stairs to the 3rd floor, so they relocated us to the second. Restaurant was excellent. Kept the small bar open late to accommodate our group of about 15
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Cozy getaway in the Poconos

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Very fancy restaurant willing to accommodate dietary restrictions.
Location: The shops at the Silk Mill and downtown Hawley. A lot of places were closed for the season. Check out Cocoon cafe at the silk mill!
My boyfriend and I chose this hotel last minute and we contacted the hotel a few days beforehand about our dietary restrictions (I'm vegan and he is vegetarian). They were very helpful about accommodating us and the chef was wonderful. He came out after we ordered and asked if it was ok to make some changes to our meals so the components would work together better. Our meals were absolutely delicious and it was nice to be treated so well. The room was great as well, a bit small for what we paid, but otherwise cozy and clean. What really blew me away was the decoration of the hotel. It was so much nicer looking than your average hotel franchise, and the lobby was intricately decorated with a beautiful fireplace and mood lighting. My only complaint is that the feathers in the pillow topping on the bed stuck out a bit, which was irritating. Otherwise, I would definitely come back to this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Location: Lake Wallenpaupack.
Excellent overall, except 1 thing. About to retire for the evening, and asked the bartender (who was cleaning up and closing down) if he could make 2 drinks for us to bring up to the room, he said - "the registered is closed". I expected he would have been less rigid, and just put the drinks on our bill the next morning. And that was after tipping him $12 for a few rounds of drinks during the course of the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lancaster Pennsylvania

awesome/great location

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The old country charm. The location. The staff. Our overall experience was almost overwhelming.
Cons: more of a comfort food type menu.
Location: too many to mention
My wife and I were celebrating her cancer being in remission. It couldn't have ben more perfect. The staff were awesome, the Inn was awesome. We would have stayed another night if we could have afforded it. It was the best and well worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2014
The room was nice, and clean. The staff was great in providing us with directions to local site seeing. It was very charming and had delicious food. The experience was great and I would go back, the price was high, but completely worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Loved the Gardens!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room;
Cons: Restaurant - priced high and not much choice;
Location: business
On business - stayed only one night. Not much more to tell than that!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and Charming Place!

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: The décor was beautiful! Very tastefully decorated!
DH and I stayed for a night and Thanksgiving dinner and it was fabulous! This was actually the best Thanksgiving meal we ever had (Sorry Mom). The Inn was warm and cozy. The large fire added to already charming setting. For our Holiday meal, there was a piano player and he was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SANTA from ALLENTOWN PA.

Great Place

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: GREAT
Cons: Like it the way it is
Location: Small town back in time
Relaxing in a country setting with a good staff ,little bit of old fashion has good food & drink Stay there enjoy LIFE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent breakfast - loved the muffins.

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Lovely place - with amazing gardens. Each room is different - some are much smaller than others but all are very nicely furnished. Breakfast was included - very good with one of best muffins I have ever eaten
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robin

Charming, quaint and quiet!

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: All to do with a fine B&B.
Location: Lake Wallenpaupack is great for summer camping and boating season, fall foliage and ice fishing. Hunting the PA Game Lands is still promising!
From the fine trimmed and colorful landscape to the architecture and decor, the service was professional and friendly. The late evening barkeep, JD, was very accommodating with all the quests needs as well as up to date and knowledgeable of news, sports, current events and local happenings. The room and bedding were very comfortable.