Ratings based on 610 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by bret

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Hi Bret - Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed you stay and hope to welcome you back again soon!
2 out of 5
by C F

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel needs help. Room was awful. Wallpaper coming off walls. Bathroom was gross. Looks like it wasn't updated in years
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Hi C F, I apologize for your experience with your accommodations. As a historic hotel, we try to preserve as much of the old time charm as possible. We are however, making some updates and renovations to the hotel and appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. A good relaxing getaway

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Cons: could have cleaned our floor a little bit better.
Location: beautiful location in the Poconos.
Family friendly; Comfortable beds. We really liked our room overlooking the lake, and the staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by Kaitlyn , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed our beautiful setting in the Poconos.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Hotel and staff were wonderful. Great view of lake. Food from restaurant wAS delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2016 by Kaitlyn , Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We're glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back again soon!
4 out of 5
by EUNICE

Nicehotel to stay, beautiful envirnmt, good food

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Hi Eunice, Thank you for your review! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long island NY

Nice hotel close to skiing

Posted Mar 19, 2016
The hotel was a little dated and shower curtain was a little to close for comfort but otherwise hotel was beautiful and had a piano player restaurant was delicious and all the staff was amazing I can't wait till next years ski trip
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2016 by Kaitlyn , Hotel Management
Hi Kenny, Thanks for your review! As a historic hotel, we update as much as we can while maintaining the old time charm. We are glad that you enjoyed the atmosphere and service. We look forward to seeing you again for your ski trip next year!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tuckerton, NJ

Very nice, Great place the Inn is old but well kep

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: That old Inn feeling, Restaurant/Bar on site
Cons: I feel they all did a great job keep up the good work
Location: Skiing was close, along with Horse Back Riding plenty to do very close by.
Shawnee Inn is old but well kept, plenty to do on site as well off site. On site Pool was nice heated, Restaurant has good food, Bar was nice, fire place in lobby with reading area, Game room for the kids along with out side fire pit at night. Movies for the kids but I must say willy wonka i did enjoy. Horse back riding skiing tubing all with in a few miles. Grounds are well kept the river is right there seen lots of fish.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2016 by Kaitlyn , Hotel Management
Hi Jack, We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and glad you were able to take advantage of many of our amenities. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2016
It was great..Can't wait to go back.Everyone was so nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2016 by Kaitlyn , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Excellent Stay

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Friendly, knowledgeable staff, hotel grounds and scenery.
Our event was well planned and every situation anticipated. Friendly and knowledgeable staff made our stay wonderful. The scenery and hotel grounds are simply beautiful. This was our second event/stay at The Shawnee Inn. We can't wait to come back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 29, 2016 by Kaitlyn , Hotel Management
Hi Pam - We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff always strives to make our guests' experiences memorable. We can't wait to see you again!
2 out of 5
by Hiroshi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels