Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

quick stay

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: history
This is a quaint, beautiful old Hotel. The room was clean, the beds comfy, staff friendly. However, we arrived very late after midnight and had to leave very early the next morning. They gave us a room right next to another that was occupied, and the occupant had their tv blaring. It was late at night and we were very tired. That occupant was also up before us and made a lot of noise, Only complaint is why put guests next to each other when the hotel was obviously not full at all...we counted 10 cars in the parking lot? I will consider staying here again, but just a note to staff not to stack guests on top of eachother if you don't need to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by Kaitlyn , Hotel Management
Hi Sally, Thank you for your review. We're glad to see that you enjoyed our beautiful location and friendly staff. I do apologize, however, for the noisy guests next door. Thank you for bringing that to our attention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nostalgic place

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Those who require a property to be in perfect shape will complain. But when you consider the age and history you will really appreciate this place. It is clean and the bedding is comfortable. I will be going back this summer for a golf weekend as the course looks amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Kaitlyn , Hotel Management
Hi Albert, Thank you for your review. We take great pride in our AW Tillinghast's first design golf course and hope to welcome you back for a round of golf!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lock Haven, United States of America

Great location to access nearby hiking

Posted Nov 27, 2016
It's most charming aspect is the connection the Inn has with its past - celebrities of the past darn the walls. The Inn itself is very nice - daily events such as the next door brewery tour and short walks - and the staff are friendly. It is a really good alternative from the cookie-cutter upscale franchise hotels that we're all used to. The meals are good - actually, we thought that the nearly brew pub had amazing food, and with two fantastic hikes, Mt. Minsi and Mt. Tammany, or the longer walk to Sunfish Pond a mere 9 minute drive away, the location couldn't be beat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Kaitlyn , Hotel Management
Hi Rick, Thank you for your review! We are rich in history and have a beautiful location right on the Delaware. We're glad to see that you took full advantage of everything our resort has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Perectly enjoyable stay

Posted Nov 15, 2016
The rooms are super clean, the whole building is fresh smelling and attractive, the staff is friendly and eager to please.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Kaitlyn , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad to see that you enjoyed or staff and our beautiful historic Inn. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Great area and location, with plenty of activities

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Its location and the outside facilities. Also a great indoor swimming pool.
Cons: The room, it was very small room, even smaller bathroom and very very old.
Location: All Poconos around.... I don't need to say anything else... just awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Kaitlyn , Hotel Management
Hi Miguel, Thank you for your review. We are very proud of our beautiful surroundings. As a resort that is 105 years old, our accommodations are a bit smaller than modern day resorts. However, we are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hoboken, NJ

Wonderful getaway

Posted Oct 31, 2016
This is truly a resort with activities for all! We enjoyed a fall weekend complete with a hayride, a wonderful dinner in The River Room with a pianist in the lobby before the meal. The staff is very welcoming and helpful. The setting is beautiful. We travel all over the world and usually don't return to the same place, but we'll make an exception for this resort!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Kaitlyn , Hotel Management
Hi Chris, Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you had such a wonderful fall weekend with us! We have special activities for every season, and hope to welcome you back again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reston VA

Beautiful area, run-down resort

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Not sure why our experience was so far below the typical, recent review. Our room was in serious need of maintenance, with large gouges in the doors, peeling wallpaper, and crudely repainted trim. Cleanliness was poor, with the tub drain full of hair and the bathroom vent completely sealed over with dust. Even a quick pass with a vacuum cleaner would fix that, but it clearly hadn't been looked at in years. Historical pictures make clear that the resort has seen better days, but the entire resort seems to have taken a dive in recent years with inadequate maintenance funding. It was nowhere near what I would have expected from our room rates and other reviews.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Kaitlyn , Hotel Management
Hi Christopher, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. We sincerely apologize for the dissatisfaction with your visit. The conditions that you described are unacceptable, and I assure you, our staff and management will be notified to improve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Lots of history!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: We spent the weekend here and where pleasantly surprised by all of the history that this in has to offer. Lots of great pictures of Jackie Gleason comma Arnold Palmer and more. It's looking a little tired but we were willing to overlook the peeling wallpaper to be able to enjoy the Beautiful front porch with rocking chairs, fire pit and great view of the Delaware River. The golf course is absolutely beautiful. Don't miss the Eagles Nest! We also visited the park and had a lovely bike ride. This is not a high-energy place with lots to do. This is the perfect place for a little bit of R&R.
Cons: Our room was dated with peeling wallpaper and stained old grout...
Location: Golf, Bushkill Falls, kayaking
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Kaitlyn , Hotel Management
Hi Laura, Thank you for your review. We are proud to be located on the Delaware River - the perfect place to sit back and unwind. We are 105 years old but appreciate your comments that encourage us to make more updates. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Room and bathroom were extremely small and outdated. Maid came and failed to bring us wash cloths. Called down to front desk at 9pm ...no delivery. Called again at 6 am and was told I had to wait until 730 when housekeeping arrived. Had to believe the staff does not have access to towels for their guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Kaitlyn , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for the service you experienced. What you described is completely unacceptable and we will work to improve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful property

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Location, all the beautiful views, staff was friendly. I could open the windows and enjoy the wonderful fall air.
Cons: Lack of amenities in room. Brochure states bathrobes in room, there where none. No shampoo until I asked.. Just nothing exciting about room.
Location: Beautiful location and so much to do in the area. We would have appreciated a list of tv networks for out of town guests.
Beautiful property, room small but comfortable. Bathroom small, few amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Kaitlyn , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review you experience with us! We are happy to know that you appreciated our friendly staff and beautiful location. We apologize for the lack of amenities in your room - we will use your comments to improve that aspect of our guest experience.