Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

You get what you pay for.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Bushkill Falls
We needed a place to stay overnight and were not going to spend much time in the room. The room was clean. The bathroom was rather small with a stand up shower. The bed was terrible. We wound up getting a horrible night's sleep because the mattress was slanted; it felt like you were sleeping downhill. The pillows were extremely thin and there were only 2. But honestly....it was very cheap and we just needed a place to lay our heads.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Very nice place for such a small price. Very clean and friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value inn...cheap in every way but the price.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Continental breakfast was the worst. No fruit. All they had were bagels and cereal... No waffle maker either :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from amityville new york

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Not too crowded
Cons: Breakfast could be more diversified like adding fruit
Location: Location is awesome right in the middle of everything places to eat and shop
Had a great time,hotel staff were very nice.i felt quite at home
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toms river nj

Wear a hazmat suit to this

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Bugs flying in room. Carpets filthy, wall outlets didn't work, mini fridge wasn't cold, couch full of stains, smelled like mildew. Bathroom a disaster. better sleeping quarters inside a M1A1 Tank. Check-in with my wife, 3 kids and new born, after fighting for 3 hrs for a refund I did not get, had to do a head count on my family to make sure the filth didn't swallow one of my kids before I left to find a new hotel. If you stay here pack a hazmat suit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Old overpriced hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The hotel is old located on the side of the road. The room was clean but had smell. They still have one metal key per room when everybody else have key cards for a long time already. One outdoor pool facing road. I paid $200 for a night which is way too much for this hotel. Free breakfast that was promised by Expedia was a small table in the office where they had five bagels, a pack of creamcheese that somebody already ate and two boxes of cereal. I feel like it is way overpriced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmare Hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2016
The hotel is horrible , the rooms are the worst, the staff was so rude... The owners does not keep up with this property...this hotel should be closed...I do not recommend this hotel at all
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over all was good

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Front desk open 24/7. Great location for ski in shawnee, only 5 mins drive. stayed 1 night for a ski weekend, good over all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bergen County NJ

GREAT VALUE HOTEL IN THE POCONOS

Posted Oct 26, 2015
The staff was wonderful! The room was clean with a flat panel TV with many cable channels. There is free wifi that worked great. For the price and the location this hotel is excellent! There are plenty of activities near by as well as food and night life choices. The bed was comfortable the heat and air conditioning worked perfectly and the bathroom and shower were both clean. This is not your usual two star hotel where the staff doesn't care and everything is run down and dirty with a tube tv. I would classify this place as a 3 star hotel for that region of the poconos. The room is up to date there is a beautiful pool and picnic area with bbq grills. Seriously if your looking for a reasonably priced hotel in this area don't listen to the negative reviews this place is more than worth the price. The surroundings and the silence are worth it by itself. I travel to a lot of hotels and it's not often I find one like this with a clean room, an up to date decor, and television as well as a refrigerator and microwave in every room. I only right a review when I think it is deserved and this place is great. My wife and I love to go hiking and the area is perfect for that. I will stay at this hotel every chance I get when I'm in the area. The place is as good if not better then any of the two star or three star brand name hotels in the area. You'll be very happy with this hotel choice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2015
We walked into the room and my 2 year old said it smelled bad! The floors were never swept. There was a hair ball on the floor and hair in the bathroom sink. After I gave my son a bath, he walked around before bed a little, and his feet were black. Best part was the owner was friendly at the desk.