Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Maria from Stamford CT

No estamos satisfechos con el servicio

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
No hicieron las camas, ni cambiaron las toallas como ofrecían. Huele a húmedo en las habitaciones y en el pasillo. No vale el costo de la habitación.
4 out of 5
by Valerie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sharon from new jersey

excellent!

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I spent the weekend and went snowboarding. Nice little hotel and very convenient location to shawnee mountain.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmare Hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2016
The hotel is horrible , the rooms are the worst, the staff was so rude... The owners does not keep up with this property...this hotel should be closed...I do not recommend this hotel at all
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Orbitz
It was absolutely DISGUSTING, dirty blankets, no garbages, no heat, phone's do not work and the woman at the front desk was NASTY
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over all was good

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Front desk open 24/7. Great location for ski in shawnee, only 5 mins drive. stayed 1 night for a ski weekend, good over all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bergen County NJ

GREAT VALUE HOTEL IN THE POCONOS

Posted Oct 26, 2015
The staff was wonderful! The room was clean with a flat panel TV with many cable channels. There is free wifi that worked great. For the price and the location this hotel is excellent! There are plenty of activities near by as well as food and night life choices. The bed was comfortable the heat and air conditioning worked perfectly and the bathroom and shower were both clean. This is not your usual two star hotel where the staff doesn't care and everything is run down and dirty with a tube tv. I would classify this place as a 3 star hotel for that region of the poconos. The room is up to date there is a beautiful pool and picnic area with bbq grills. Seriously if your looking for a reasonably priced hotel in this area don't listen to the negative reviews this place is more than worth the price. The surroundings and the silence are worth it by itself. I travel to a lot of hotels and it's not often I find one like this with a clean room, an up to date decor, and television as well as a refrigerator and microwave in every room. I only right a review when I think it is deserved and this place is great. My wife and I love to go hiking and the area is perfect for that. I will stay at this hotel every chance I get when I'm in the area. The place is as good if not better then any of the two star or three star brand name hotels in the area. You'll be very happy with this hotel choice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2015
We walked into the room and my 2 year old said it smelled bad! The floors were never swept. There was a hair ball on the floor and hair in the bathroom sink. After I gave my son a bath, he walked around before bed a little, and his feet were black. Best part was the owner was friendly at the desk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels