Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel as home

Posted Jul 18, 2015
We booked two villa houses for 6 people by mistake due to the Web showing two rooms, Diana and Giana at front desk helped me to cancel one, thanks them for their great help! We did enjoy our two nights stay in the house which is fully equipped. Everything was good, we could not wait to book for our next trip to Shawnee Village!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

comfortable but some things need improving

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Clean rental, bed comfort, and pools
Cons: Have a game room without coins required, Heat the pools. More updating to rentals
Location: Waterfalls, sightseeing, animal farms and quality restaurants.
The beds in our room were comfortable and showers updated and room clean. The only issue I have was that their was a lot of ants in the foyer and steps to upstairs and that the rentals could use some updating and painting. Also we went to a time share presentation that was very informative but high pressure and when we said no it was automatic unfriendliness. It just is not worthwhile for us to do a time share if we would not be able to travel enough each year to get our dollars worth out of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Shawnee

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The convenience of the recreational center
Cons: Add a slide to the outdoor pool. Add entertainment on the weekend..engage the guests so they will be happy to return. Update to flatscreen TVs
Location: There is plenty to do within a 20 minute drive. There are also amusement parks within a 45 minute drive.
My family enjoyed our stay at Shawnee. The villas need to have updated flat screen TVs. It's difficult for a family of 5 to watch a 19 inch tv. Modernize the villas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. close to the ski mountain

Posted Jan 19, 2015
The hotel is very good. The only minus we had - jacuzzi did not work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jan 3, 2015
It took us 2 hours to check in and 1 hour to check out. Staff is clueless. They run to managers even for simple questions and disappear for hours.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct

Cozy with the worst check in

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Check in is at 400. Got there at 340 to a 20 minute wait in line and then waited an HOUR to get the key to our room. Room was ok bit dated. Both pools were cold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelfia

Posted Aug 18, 2014
It is a very nice and quiet place. Like it a lot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
The air conditioning was horrible the stove did not work and the shut off the refrigerator. We were up there for a wedding they have my nephews room away and my sisters room was 82 degrees the whole weekend. So my family was not happy. The only compensation they offered was a round of Minny golf.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Villa was far from the guest ser b we had a great

Posted May 27, 2014
Wonderful experience. Staff members were great. Our kids had a great time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tama from Lancaster, PA

Overall a nice vacation.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: It was spacious and all cooking utensils were available. The grounds were nicely kept and the nearby restaurant was very good. The staff was helpful.
Cons: The maintenance needs upgrading. Identification of switched electrical outlets. Shuttle service to the recreational area.
Location: Enjoyable. Near Bushkill Falls and The Delaware Water Gap. There was a trolley tour and the town of East Strasbourg was quaint and had many activities
I was quite surprised at the size of the condos and the accommodations which were lovely. There was some wear and tear, such as rotting wood around the porch screen causing a hole big enough for a bee to get in. There was also a broken draw that my husband repaired, a broken bed footer (causing the bed to collapse). There was no light in the entry hallway. Flashlights were provided but they were not working. There were 3 flights of stairs to get to the rooms, which is OK unless you are older or disabled. They neglected to mention that when booking. We enjoyed ourselves on the grounds, which were a 1/2 mile from the rooms we were provided. The pool was old and could use a cleaning and a overhaul.