Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great place, very relaxing

Posted Aug 25, 2016
I love the unit we stayed in. It was clean, spacious and had everything we needed. We took a shuttle to the pool and hung out there. When we didn't feel like doing anything, we hung out on the deck and looked at the trees. It was really nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our first Poconos weekend getaway.

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was a weekend getaway for me and my friends. We rnjoyed our stay and our villa. It was wonderful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Langhorne, PA

Nice facility, a little outdated

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Clean, lots of space in villas, grounds were beautiful - peaceful.
Cons: The outdated decor from the 80's.
Location: Not a whole lot, Bushkill is about 15 minutes away, there is watersports on the DE pretty close but any of the whitewater rafting, etc. is farther.
Nice facility and lots of room in our "villa". But, a little outdated with the decor - linoleum tiles, kind of a berber carpet, etc. But, nothing was dirty or broken. The pool left a little to be desired (indoor). And the sauna was a bit gross - more of a salt buildup everywhere that was the issue. But, for the price, it was a lot of room and very comfortable - I would probably not stay in this exact area again because there wasn't a lot to do without driving 15-20 minutes. I believe this is a timeshare facility but we didn't get any sales pressure at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Look elsewhere.

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Not what you expect. Very old and smelly villa. Outdated and stained couches, carpet and bedding. No toiletries, no coffee provided. Looked nothing like the pictures. Need to drive to pool, mini-golf, and arcade. Never again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
The villa was large with enough room for everyone. Very plain in side
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by MARSHA M from Brooklyn ny

Grant place, but need some improvements

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
I go every year..always clean and well maintained villas. I was disappointed cause got there at 3:30 and didn't check in until 6pm cause the villa wasn't cleaned yet. That's the only time that happened cause I've been going there for years. The indoor pool I have to give a poor rating cause they need to drain and clean it, and the jacuzzi as well, needs drainage and to be cleaned. Overall great stay.
5 out of 5
by Vicki from Utica, NY

Great mini-vacation

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was terrific in every interaction, at check in, giving recommendations for activities, working at the recreation facilities, responding to any questions and requests, and at check out. All the grounds were very well maintained, the villa was meticulously clean and pretty, and when there was an issue with our air conditioning, the response and repair were unbelievably fast. The resort is located in good proximity to a number of places of interest in the Poconos. We drove to Crayola Experience one day (1 hour away) and went to an indoor water park another day (25 minutes away), but also visited Buttermilk Falls, which is on Shawnee Resort, and so convenient, my not mobile mother could sit in a wheelchair and enjoy them from a wheelchair in the field at the base. There are also many nature-related activities that are available in the area, not to mention a full schedule of activities at the resort for the guests. We will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

More than I expected

Posted Mar 25, 2016
We had a awesome time and the kids loved it very much with the many activities offered at the recreation center. We'll definitely consider it and recommend to anyone for their next vacation.
3 out of 5
by Michael from Philadelphia

Not what you'd expect from a Wyndham

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
This isn't as much a hotel booking as it is a time share rental. The good side is that we had a nice stand-alone condo unit that could sleep 8 for a reasonable rate. It was clean, well-kept, and all the systems of the unit were in good working order. The down side is that the overall style was something out of the mid-1980's... not necessarily bad, but not quite what was shown on the pictures. Front desk services were also a bit unique. We wanted to add a day to our stay, and the front desk was only able to suggest we call Wyndham's central office to check availability. Also, when we checked in, they immediately tried to pitch a 'free' breakfast the next morning that would've been a 90-minute attempt to sell us on timeshare ownership. (Part of the pitch for the breakfast included an apology for the high rate we were paying, believe it or not.) It's not necessarily a problem, but it was surprising to have that sprung on us in the first five minutes of our stay. We had fun when we were there and it was a good place to stay, but you should go in with the right expectations.