Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Francesca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brian from UK

Great location, highly recommended

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast, would highly recommend hotel.
5 out of 5
by Karmen from Switzerland

Amazing Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed overnight because of a flight at Podgorics airport. Was blown away. Very good deal for a 4 star hotel. The service was unbelievable, so helpful and friendly, the hotel was BEAUTIFUL, and the breakfast the best I've ever seen in a hotel. We stayed here by chance but would definitely come back just for the hotel!
5 out of 5
by PAUL from Soldotna, Alaska

Friendly, helpful, well-located.

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
This is a very friendly, small, new hotel. It is located right in the pedestrian zone, close to shops, restaurants and bars. The staff is one of the friendliest and most helpful I've ever encountered. HIGHLY recommend it.
4 out of 5
by Gavin from London

Great, but noisy

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing hotel, no faults except the noise at night, the best room facilities we stayed in Montenegro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Great staff, great room, great location. Friendly welcome, catered well for our baby and really wanted us to enjoy stay in Podgorica. Breakfast was excellent, lots of choice and nice coffee. Room was good size and we had a balcony which was great in the early morning and later in the evening. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would highly recommend a visit.
4 out of 5
by Kenneth from Denver

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great service and a perfect location for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel conveniently situated.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Excellent lobby staff.
Cons: Hotel of this standard could do with an elevator!
Stayed two nights ten days apart. Received upgrade for the second night and required additional care and attention to attend to an injury to my partner causing immobility. Staff went beyond the call of duty which was very much appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC Canada

Central Hotel - great value!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Alexander Lux. Our apartment was huge! The living area had a comfortable couch and chair, desk(s) and furnished deck out the patio doors. Kitchen came in handy! Lots of storage throughout. Room dividers can provide privacy when needed - they thought of everything! The breakfast and room was great with a nice view of the street.  The hotel is very central in Podgorica; close to shops and restaurants. We explored easily on foot in a couple of days and had fun finding all 7 Transformers.  Marina on the front desk was very helpful; she booked our wine tour and taxi transfers and was always super friendly.