Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merritt Island, FL

Jewel of a Hotel with a Solid Gold Staff

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: The staff, room, location, and cleanliness.
Cons: An elevator would be nice but probably not fightable in the property.
Location: Located about half way into the first block of a three block pedestrian street loaded with shops and restaurants, is an easy walk to Old Town.
When I was dropped by my taxi at the beginning of a pedestrian street with instruction that my hotel was 50 meters on the right I became skeptical. Then when I found that I'd be lugging my bags up to the first floor registration I wasn't thrilled. At the landing half way up an attractive young lady [who I later found out was the acting manager of the property learning the business while her owner mother was out of town] appeared and grabbed my heaviest bag and lugged it up to reception. Fortunately, my room was just down the hall from reception and was one of the nicest rooms I've had on my 199 day journey so far. Over the next 3 days I found all the staff, especially Marina, Sofia and the aforementioned Aleksandra, extremely friendly and helpful in finding things to do, places to shop and restaurants to eat. They more than made up for the short walk and slight climb on my arrival. Unfortunately, I've been unable to upload pictures of room and staff to supplement my review.
5 out of 5
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Francesca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brian from UK

Great location, highly recommended

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast, would highly recommend hotel.
5 out of 5
by Karmen from Switzerland

Amazing Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed overnight because of a flight at Podgorics airport. Was blown away. Very good deal for a 4 star hotel. The service was unbelievable, so helpful and friendly, the hotel was BEAUTIFUL, and the breakfast the best I've ever seen in a hotel. We stayed here by chance but would definitely come back just for the hotel!
5 out of 5
by PAUL from Soldotna, Alaska

Friendly, helpful, well-located.

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
This is a very friendly, small, new hotel. It is located right in the pedestrian zone, close to shops, restaurants and bars. The staff is one of the friendliest and most helpful I've ever encountered. HIGHLY recommend it.
4 out of 5
by Gavin from London

Great, but noisy

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing hotel, no faults except the noise at night, the best room facilities we stayed in Montenegro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Great staff, great room, great location. Friendly welcome, catered well for our baby and really wanted us to enjoy stay in Podgorica. Breakfast was excellent, lots of choice and nice coffee. Room was good size and we had a balcony which was great in the early morning and later in the evening. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would highly recommend a visit.
4 out of 5
by Kenneth from Denver

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great service and a perfect location for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel conveniently situated.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Excellent lobby staff.
Cons: Hotel of this standard could do with an elevator!
Stayed two nights ten days apart. Received upgrade for the second night and required additional care and attention to attend to an injury to my partner causing immobility. Staff went beyond the call of duty which was very much appreciated.