Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Debra A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by bernarda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by bridgette from Chicago

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was great! We stayed in a cute little apartment with everything we needed. The hotel/restaurant staff were the best part. Very friendly and accommodating. Could not have asked for a better place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice owner but the hotel is very old.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Philip from Poole, Dorset

On route to Bulgaria

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for 1 night on route to Bulgaria. we were late on arriving and phoned ahead to inform them. They were even waiting outside the hotel to make sure we found it. I was gasping for a beer and they got me one straight away. A very friendly hotel in small Slovenian village. The breakfast was included in the price and was the same as any continental breakfast although the coffee was from a machine and not very good. Overall a very good hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stop off place

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
We had a 1 night stay here while visiting the lakes and Kranjska Gora. The staff were excellent, particularly the waiter in the restaurant. The room was very pleasant and really comfortable. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Guy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Janelle from Slovakia

Beautiful location, friendly staff

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
We were very pleased with our stay at Vitranc. The room was spacious and the beds were comfortable, though the bedding had a musty smell that took getting used to. There were cobwebs in the bathroom on the ceilings, so I'm not sure if the room just wasn't used much, or if the cleaning staff didn't clean up high. We enjoyed the gorgeous views around the town, and would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perugia

Albergo caratteristico in posizione strategica

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Sono stato ospite per 4 giorni presso l'hotel Vitranc in occasione del recente European Bike Week di Faaker See. Hotel molto carino e caratteristico in posizione strategica con personale disponibile e gentile.