Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vysehrat area is beautiful

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Vysehrad hotel is just 5 minute walk from the same name heritage area and metro station. Tidy and clean hotel for reasonable price.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2015
The hotel has good location close to two metro station just 10mins into city center. The place was tidy and comfy.
4 out of 5
by Sze Hung from Hong kong

Budget hotel convenient for meeting

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly hotel and convenient to convention hall
4 out of 5
by Christian from Texas

Prague 2 night solo stay. Great value.

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
2 night stay in Prague. 10 minute walk from metro station on the south east side of the Vltava river. 3 stops to Wenceslas square. Comfortable room. Limited toiletry selection so being shampoo. Free wifi and breakfast make this a great value. Clean room. Arrived 1 hr before check in time and the staff allowed access to a room. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Maria Angelica from cuernavaca

very nice

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels
It was very good, the hotel is very well located and the people is very nice
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicestshire, GB

Stylish hotel in a quiet area of Prague

Posted Oct 11, 2014
I have stayed here several times since 1996. It is quite a small hotel, very clean, comfortable and stylish. The Vysehrad fortress is within walking distance but to get to the other central areas of Prague quickly you need the metro (there are two stations nearby) or tram. This suits me and as the hotel is in a quiet area and I would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Joy from Alice Springs

Wonderful Staff

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is perfect for attending the Conference centre. I found a laundry just in the next street. This hotel does not provide a restaurant for lunch or dinner. The quality of restaurants around the area was poor. The bed was not very comfortable for me, but the staff at the hotel were wonderful. Very clean room.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel review

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: good breakfast
Location: not in the middle of tourist activity, but easy access to subway system
positive, enabled me to see what I wanted to see in Prague
3 out of 5
by Tiffany from Jacksonville, FL

Adequate for the price

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels
The staff was very helpful and accommodating. I thought the breakfast buffet was very good, with quite a variety of foods to choose from. It was better than the continental breakfast at most hotels I've stayed at. The neighborhood was quiet, away from city center and a perfect location for my needs. As a single female, I felt safe walking in the neighborhood after dark. Internet was good. The metro was not that far. As far as the room, I stayed in a double room and I would equate the accommodations to a 2.5-star in the US. I think as long as you go in with those expectations and not US 4-star expectations, you won't be disappointed.
4 out of 5
by ZB from Seattle

Close to Congress Center Prague

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels
Everthing was OK except that room was too hot during nights in July. AC or celling fan would help.