Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Location: We enjoyed the Wachau Valley from here. Pochlarn is a little out of the way, but easy enough to access with a vehicle.
We had a room for 4 of us and it was VERY crowded. Despite being barely able to walk around the sides of the beds, our room was one with a washroom equipped for someone in a wheelchair - this meant that water from the shower went all over the bathroom, causing a very slippery floor which never did dry. Although the breakfast buffet was very good, the staff was not friendly. The wifi only worked in the lobby area which, unfortunately, was right next to the bar which allowed smoking indoors.
3 out of 5
by christine from penzance

austria

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
easily found although tucked away the rail station and bus depot are in the same square, once out and about a pleasant area to explore, lots of other guests were on biking holidays. on the down side meals were sparce and expensive, and a dog in the dining room meant we did without breakfast, nothing against dogs 2 of our own but in a dining room!
4 out of 5
by William from Waldmohr

Austrian Hospitality

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Our party of three arrived after 22:00, but the owner showed us to our rooms and then ensured his kitchen prepared a complete Austrian meal for each us. Outstanding hospitality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable price

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
Got 4 beds in the room but only 2 are proper one. Kind of tight for space and very basic service. Didn't even get a kettle on room. But not much complaint cause the price is affordable. The restaurant is better then expected for dinner and outstanding for free breakfast.
4 out of 5
by ANA ALEXANDRA from Bucharest

Spend a night on the way home

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel for a night on your way home. Very good breakfast and food, nice rooms and clean. Close to the highway and close to Melk, if you want a short cultural visit.
5 out of 5
by Derya from London

Weird bathrooms.

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
The bathroom was bizarre. Does anyone need to look at me while I go to the toilet?
3 out of 5
by Kate from Lincoln

Right next to train station

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Alright for a 1 nighter
5 out of 5
by Ronald W from corpus christi, tx usa

grteat stop on way from berlin to hungary!

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
we stopped in hof on our way from berlin to hungary. the hotel was great! the service was super and their breakfast was also excellent. would recommend this to anyone.
3 out of 5
by Cristina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable & good value hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable and good value hotel. Rate included breakfast and convenient as stopover for cycling along the Danube and EV6 cycle routes.