Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Hotel with great views and pool (but beware!)

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Hotel is set in the lovely Tuscan hills. Villa is well maintained and nice as are your hosts. Many good restaurants a short drive away. However, if you are there to enjoy a few peaceful days around the large, scenic pool, think again. Maybe to make needed additional funds, locals are charged to come and use the pool each day. That means it is full (no pool loungers left), often with 20 yr old kids from about 10am - 7pm. It is not conducive to quiet or relaxing. I would be ok with it if it was just the weekend and we had been informed of it prior but this goes on all week. Again a nice place and friendly people but you really can't just sit and enjoy a lazy day by the villa's gorgeous pool.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Madrid

Un hotel estupendo, repetiría

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Es un hotel fantástico, situado en un lugar fabuloso y con unas vistas increibles, además el personal del hotel nos trató genial. Cuidado al usar GPS para llegar, usar el camino desde Signa que la carretera está mucho mejor.
5 out of 5
by Seth from Utah, USA

Wonderful and quiet stay

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
It was fantastic and we plan to return as soon as possible. Great view, warm and friendly staff, fantastic in-house cook, authentic Italian experience, family run. A bit far from Florence, but only a 20 minute train ride. Recommend highly. Do yourself a favor though and rent a car if you're staying here. Getting to and from the train station in the town closest can be tricky without one.
5 out of 5
by Bill from Maitland, NSW Australia

Beautiful villa in Tuscany.

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Kristina and Gabriella were very friendly and helpful. The dinners at the restaurant were amazing. They provided a cheap transfer to the nearest railway station. It was a bit further from the station than we thought, but really enjoyed our time there. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Aberdeen

Honeymoon Stay

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
First night of our honeymoon. Clean and comfortable. Bed a bit hard but typical for a European hotel. Beautiful view from the patio for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr sauberes und ordentliches Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Sehr gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis. Moderne Ausstattung in traditionellem Baustil. Hoher Wohlfühl-Faktor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hannover

Super Hotel zum Relaxen

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Schon bei unserer Anreise haben wir gemerkt das dieses Hotel etwas weit ab vom schuss ist. Dies war aber von mir auch gewollt, um etwas Ruhe zu bekommen. Der Parkplatz ist ziemlich ungünstig wie ich finde. Es ist ein schotterplatz der bergab geht. Das parken ist kein problem. Aber das ausparken kann schwierig werden wenn andere gäste zu nah an einem parken. Das personal war sehr freundlich und konnte stehts mit guten english helfen :) Die zimmer wurden täglich gereiningt was man auch gemerkt hat. Leider wurden die Handtücher nur einem während unseren 8-tägigen aufenthalt gewechselt. Das fanden wir nun nicht sooo schlimm aber sind schon anderes gewohnt aus anderen Hotels. Das frühstuck morgens ist zwar überschaubar aber sehr lecker und schmeckt sehr frisch :) kann ich nur empfehlen :) auch weil eine mögliche alternative etwas weit weg ist xD Der pool wird auch täglich gereinigt und war steht sauber und hatte eine angenehm kühle temperatur. Was uns an 2 nächten missfallen hat war die laute musik am pool, die um 23 uhr plötzlich mehrfach laut und dann wieder leiser gedreht wurde. Das ging an beiden tagen länger das mir fast der kragen geplatz wäre und ich dem DJ mal eine ansage gemacht hätte. An sich wird immer nur sehr leise am pool musik abgespielt, wenn überhaupt. Im grossen und ganzen waren wir sehr zufrieden mit dem Hotel und dem Personal. Wer mitten in der Toskana Urlaub machen will mit viel ländlicher landschaft um sich herum der ist hier richtig :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lille familiehotel med flot udsigt

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Flot udsigt og dejlig pool. Ligger langt væk fra by og butikker. Svært at køre dertil. Farlige parkeringsforhold på stærkt skrånende plads. Aircondition ikke optimal. Meget larm fra vejarbejde. Værelsets møbler var gamle og skrøbelige. Lille udvalg af mad, som ikke var særlig spændende. Personalet/ejere meget søde og venlige.
4 out of 5
by Lotti from Berikon

Sommer Hitze in der Toscana

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
Die Lage und der Stil des Hotels hat uns sehr gut gefallen! Das Essen war sehr gut, das Nachtessen war leider etwas spät angesetzt und hat leider sehr lange gedauert. Die vielen Nicht- Hotelgäste im und um den Pool haben uns gestört. Wir haben bewusst ein kleines Hotel gewählt um Ruhe zu haben. Die Parkplatz Situation ist eine Zumutung.
4 out of 5
by Maria from Sydney , Australia

Tuscan holiday

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely location and lovely owners .Only downside was our aircon wasnt working properly and caused us discomfort, otherwise it was a beautiful peaceful location .would recommend for any other season but summer as it gets quite warm around 35 plus degrees .