Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Steven

Nice themes hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great off season (ski season) hotel. Themed for Transylvania. Food was great as was the service. A little off the main road, but easy to find. Much to do an see within 90 minutes of hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Don't go there out of season- it's a winter resort

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room
Cons: Receptionist could be a bit friendlier.
Location: Not sure what there is to do - we were only driving through on our way to Sibiu.
Unfortunately we went to this hotel in spring and we were the only guests there. We only went there because we thought a Dracula themed hotel would be fun but it is situated in a ski area and there were very few people around. Staff seemed to be conserving electricity and everything was dark and gloomy and we could barely see what we were eating. The room though was clean and.comfortable, but the mini bar fridge was very noisy (it was in the bedroom) and we were disturbed by dogs barking all night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was very strong noice after 10pm, imposibile to sleepp ( becouse some people rent it a restaurant )1am was fireworks. Breakfast poor. Second day I inform the reception worker: I n'ot want breakfast. He answer :Ok ! Next day paid for beakfast cca 8 eur.
4 out of 5
by Nick from Hitchin, UK

what a find !

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
We found this hotel almost by accident, and what a find! Arhmospheric, lovely rooms and god service. To be recommended.
4 out of 5
by Kyle from Denver

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
A quaint hotel modeled on the Castle Bran. The room was quite nice, but Romanian AC leaves something to be desired. The staff was extremely helpful for all of our needs. Brasov Poiana is a cute little mountain town and worth the time to walk around on cooler evenings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Romania

Near the slopes

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: The location and the interior
Cons: Maybe more staff, more employees
The place is perfect during winter. The ski slopes are near and the place is isolated, so you don,t hear the city noise
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Receptionist....Okay Hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
it is a little challenging to find the hotel, which is in the mountains near the ski area above Brasov. We couldn't get the a/c to work, so had to keep the window open, and had several flies in the room. The bed was rather hard and the bedding just okay. The receptionist, Ludmilla, was great to talk to, as the hotel only had two rooms occupied the night we were there. She took us downstairs to see the torture room and was happy to take photos. You can have dinner for two in the torture room...wish we had known! We had no choice but to eat in the hotel restaurant, as it is pretty isolated. It was fine...not fantastic....and fairly inexpensive. Breakfast the next morning was included, and we got to order from a menu. Eggs came with a basket of toast, and you could also order yogurt and cereal with coffee or tea. Everyone spoke excellent English!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Neat Retreat !

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
We expected this place to be a little cheesy, but found the theme to be tastefully integrated. Very neat structure, on a beautiful mountain setting of mature forest. We witnessed a 'Dracula' themed party and dance the night we arrived, and enjoyed that a lot. Decent breakfast (even for an American pallete), and friendly staff. If we have opportunity to stay here again, we'll look forward to it.
5 out of 5
by impaler22 from Romania

Great hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel really tries and eventualy succedes in recreating an authentic medieval atmosphere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

One night in the mountains

Posted Aug 8, 2014
The hotel is a bit out of the way of the town. You can see it being really quite cosy in the winter, but just seemed vast and empty during our stay. The room was comfortable and dinner tasty and we had a wonderful view of the mountains. Some staff were excellent and could not be more friendly. The dominant structure and theming of the hotel and website sadly didn't quite live up to our expectations during our stay although it was pleasant enough.