Ratings based on 4,714 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2019 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your generous rating. We are glad you had a great stay and enjoyed all aspects of our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again at Humphrey's Half Moon Inn. Sergio Davies, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2019 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice rating. We are glad you had a great stay and enjoyed all that we offer at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again at Humphrey's Half Moon Inn. Sergio Davies, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2019 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We were disappointed to see that we did not live up to our typical standards, and we are truly sorry your stay was not to your expectation. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to prove we are up to the task of delivering excellent service and accommodations. Sergio Davies, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2019
The staff was super helpful and pleasant. Nice places to eat nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2019 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Humphrey's Half Moon Inn. We enjoyed reading your review! Our associates are dedicated to going the extra mile, and we are pleased they helped to make your stay exceptional. Thank you again for allowing us to be of service, and we hope to have the pleasure of doing so again whenever you return to the San Diego area. Sergio Davies, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2019
The property seemed somewhat empty, we requested a balcony room and got ground level with no view. Room seemed to be a little out dated, staff was friendly, not much to do on the island though, Lyft was a lifesaver
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2019 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Humphrey's Half Moon Inn and sharing your experience. We are happy you received excellent service from our staff. We apologize for not being able to give you the room of your choice. We are grateful for the feedback with regard to the overall appearance of your accommodations and will be shared with the appropriate individuals in our organization as we begin formulating plans for future renovations. We hope to be your hotel of choice if another visit to our area is in your plans. Sergio Davies, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2019
This is an iconic San Diego hotel right on the marina with an excellent restaurant. You have access to bikes and the pool is huge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2019 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent review of Humphrey's Half Moon Inn. We are thrilled to know our excellent location worked well for you and that you were able to take advantage of our on-site restaurant and the pool. We look forward to having you as our guest again whenever you return to the area. Sergio Davies, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2019 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to leave your rating. However, we are disappointed not to have delivered our best. We hope to have a second chance to provide you with the stay you deserve in the near future. Sergio Davies, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2019
Didn’t like the smell of the room The cleaner lady was very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2019 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest. We are happy to know overall you had a pleasant visit and that you liked the service provided by one of our housekeeping associates. However, we are sorry for the issue you outlined. We wish we had the opportunity to address the odor while you were here, as we would have been happy to take care of you better. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sergio Davies, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2019
Great location,good restaurants nearby staff was good and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2019 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay at Humphrey's Half Moon Inn and for posting such a generous review of our hotel. It is a pleasure to know we exceeded your expectations - our tropical San Diego hotel is a hidden oasis providing the ideal combination of comfort, convenience, and hospitality in sunny Southern California. We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Sergio Davies, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2019 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the perfect rating. We are glad you had a wonderful time at Humphrey's Half Moon Inn. We look forward to welcoming you back for another outstanding experience. Sergio Davies, General Manager