Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Great meals great hosts very pleasant place to stay
4 out of 5
by Gregory from Seddon

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
1 night with breakfast which was a little bit disorganised due to daylight saving
4 out of 5
by MICHAEL

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Not much room in bedroom. But warm & comfortable. Great for location, breakfast and to lay ones heads.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Restful and pleasant

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Wotif
Just a delight to stay at. The perfect feel, hosts and location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warragul, Victoria

Beautiful inviting guesthouse

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Was exactly as advertised. Met our expectations.
From arrival to departure the experience of this accomodation was a delight. Proprietor was inviting, hospitable, and a pleasure in every interaction. Would definitely return for another visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gisborne, Victoria

Relaxing and comfortable

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Relaxing clean and inviting
Cons: Nothing
Relaxing, clean and comfortable. Hosts are fantastic!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Cosy guesthouse close to Point Lonsdale lighthouse

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Wotif
Charming accommodation in an old school style. The memorabilia on the walls is worth the visit alone. Peter will ensure your comfort in his own jovial fashion. The rooms are comfortable and simple. The bathroom in our room 19 was huge. Nearly as big as the bedroom. Shower pressure could be better but it's warm & enough toiletries are provided. I recommend the hot buffet breakfast & most of it will be gluten free.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Close to the beach

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: Nice and old style feeling.
Location: beach, food
Only stayed one night. It was ok. The room is in old style, a bit small but clean. If there is a table that would be better, but no room for it. The bed is comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice simple place to sleep, shower and move on

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Its simpleness - nothing grand or flash and the owners are very nice people.
Cons: Nil
Location: Nice beach / bushland to walk around and walking on the pier is also very relaxing
Got there late which wasn't a problem. Staff were very hospitable and nice. The weather was great and I enjoyed walking around seeing the scenery the next morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mornington peninsula

Great position opposite beach and close to shops

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Wotif
Guest house was lovely and in a great spot!! Didn't see any staff. Arrived in the afternoon to see a note stuck on the front door telling us what room we were staying in and a few rules. Would of been nice to see welcome or hope you enjoy your stay on the note. I think it was typed by a grumpy person who would have preferred no visitors.