Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Pros: terrific breakfast
Cons: nothing
Location: as mentioned the lodge is so close to lots of activities the hotels in queenscliff just 5 minutes away were terrific .
notsure when we booked but great service and accommodation this past weewkend the lodge is in a fantastic part of point Lonsdale
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2018 by Sue, Hotel Management
Thanks Brian thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. Lonny is really a great place to stay, not as busy as other places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bacchus Marsh

Point Lonsdale Guest House, perfect location

Posted Feb 25, 2018
Pros: Old Style Charm, steeped in history. Scenic setting, great views, warm hospitality and fine food.
Cons: If anything, room was a bit warm on occasions, maybe a ceiling fan above the bed
Location: Excellent location, short walk to the shopping precinct, close to the beach, short drive to the Golf Course and Queenscliffe
We had a great time, close to beach, lighthouse, shops and eateries. Peter and Sue were great hosts, providing excellent old style accommodation, well presented room, comfy bed and Beautiful Food. We were upgraded in a room due to an unexpected availability, which was great and truly appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Old world charm

Posted Jan 22, 2018
This hotel was perfect for our stay in the area for the night. It had a lovely traditional bed and breakfast if that’s what you like. None of that noisy, minimalist, pricey stuff. The room was spacious and just nice. We were in room 19 next to the reception room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Close to the beach & well maintained guest house

Posted Jan 22, 2018 on Wotif
Location: near the lighthouse, pier and beach as well as on the same street at shops
We had room 19 and we loved it. Small seating area (shared) outside the bedroom. Comfortable bed & clean sheets. Able to walk to beach within 3 minutes. Safe street parking. Nice and modest toast and cereal breakfast. Enjoyable stay. Of the selection of accommodation in Point Lonsdale I would say this is the prime choice. Will stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bundoora

Cute gem tucked away

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Absolutely beautiful amazing staff definitely coming back
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Sue, Hotel Management
Thank you thrilled you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Staff were very homely and friendly. Rooms were nice but smaller than we thought.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Sue, Hotel Management
Thank you for putting in a review. Some of our rooms are on the small side but we have others that are roomy, they are all different. Comes with the age of the building. Glad you felt at home here that is what we aim for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vermont Vic

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Friendliness of staff
Only stayed 2 nights.but accommodation suited our purpose and staff moved us to be near our friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Great location and a very enjoyable stay

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Lastminute
It was excellent, and staff very friendly and very helpful. I love stay over their
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geelong

Nice spot just a stroll to the beach and shops.

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Lastminute
Very quiet location, late check out, loved the historic old building with character. Nice spot for a night or a week to relax.