Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017
The hotel room was ok but it was overpriced. The sheets looked dirty and breakfast was only a plain bagel with coffee plus the TV was not working well the image was not clear. I paid $335.00 for one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Not satisfied

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The room was nothing like the pictures, blankets were with holes from cigarettes burns. Not the room i ordered.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a bad hotel for the price.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
They allowed me to check-in a bit earlier than the listed time which I thought was nice. Not a bad hotel for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Good location/ hotel needs work.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
The location was in a good spot. However the place is falling apart. Torn up/rusted chairs at the pool. Soap scum and a hair all over the bathroom. The "full breakfast" is literally a plain bagel, no other options of any kind. You can have dry cereal because they don't provide milk. Not worth anything over $100 a night. If that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
There was no secondary lock on the first room I was assigned. The door on the second room had to be slammed in order for it to close. When I pulled the shower curtain to take a shower there was a used washcloth hanging on the rod. I have paper towels at home thicker than the towels in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great place to stay

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Several of the lights didn't work. Bathroom light and one next to the bed. The staff at the check-in desk seemed inexperienced with standard hotel practices.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What do you expect for $60 a night

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Stained bed cover, stains all over the floor. Breakfast was supposed to be at six. I was there a 6:05 and the lights were out. Manager all of a sudden didn't understand english too well when I mentioned it to him. No one at the desk at 6:30 am for check out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing fancy but clean, quiet and good location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Got to room and there was no shower curtain and the TV would not turn off. The supposed breakfast that comes with the room consisted of coffee and cereal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

BED BUGS -BED BUGS -BED BUGS

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed 2 nights July 15,16-2016 last month and had bites all over my arms,neck,face,eyes,legs. Thought I got poison ivy or something. Got home and kept getting bit and itchy. Then I saw 1,2,3 bugs crawling. Bed Bugs everywhere -it is September 1st today and still trying to get them out of my house.Im an extremely clean person and have fumigated,fogged,sprayed. These things are impossible to get rid of. Stay away from this hotel. Have stayed in PPB for 5 years 20 trips a year and never even heard of BED BUGS.BED BUGS BED BUGS AAAARRRGGGHHHHH!!!!!!