Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Great location, walking distance from Jenkinson Boardwalk, right across from Diner with amazing food, but hotel rooms were discussing, broken AC, TV not working, broken toilet seat, uncomfortable beds
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westfield, NJ

Convenient location and decent price.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Could be a bit less drab
Location: 5 min ride from the boardwalk! There was a diner across the street that we walked to for breakfast.
The experience was "fine." Nothing stood out as either bad or good. Location is an easy uber ride to the beach, and the hotel price was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach and other stores in the area

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Room was clean. Staff was very nice. Close to the boardwalk and other stores.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
It met our needs for the volleyball tournament. One night was enough
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Totally run down, only 1 employee....not clean, bathroom lights going off....no breakfast as stated. Cigarette buts every where.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to other attractions

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Convenient, but not cleanly . The room smelled of cigarettes, even though it was a NON SMOKING room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel reasonably priced very small room

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Small room ok for 1 person Not too far from beach and Boardwalk
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nassau county LI

The great American rip off

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Run down. Bare bone. Grateful that there were no bed bugs. My friend thinks they recycle the soap bar. 10 minutes late - you won't get breakfast. At $400.00for the night I would not recommend it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Half way there - living on a prayer.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
We arrived 1.5 hours early, charged early check-in. The room was small, linens torn, air conditioner falling off of wall, and two of the three lamps didn't work. This owner needs to go yard sailing for working lighting. We called it out refugee room. I wore flip flops while walking on the carpet the whole time. It was close to eats and the beach with an outdoor pool that was clean. Check out staff friendlier than check in- it served its purpose for travel.
1 out of 5
by Simon from Voorhees, nj

Dreadful

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
I indicated the room was dirty and smelly. The short Indian man on duty was rude and obnoxious trying to read me something about policy. My experience was nothing short of disappointment and distress.