Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just Okay

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very minimalistic room, a bed, a small tv, mini fridge and microwave but no table to sit at, no closet, tiny bathroom. Cleaning lady came one time out of three nights we stayed and didn't change sheets so they were sandy, no fresh soap was left, floors are tile and no carpet so they stayed dirty feeling when barefoot. Thin sheets and a comforter, no blanket . Overall the value was acceptable for the price, being so close to the boardwalk for exploring.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a decent nights stay

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
just a place to crash for the night so i could get a nice early start at the beach. the room was spacious and clean. the a/c worked great. bathroom was a little on the small side. and the freezer part of the mini fridge in the room didnt keep my ice packs frozen. i arrived very late, and had a mild panick attack when i came to find the door to the lobby locked and no one at the front desk, until i noticed the sign that said management was on site and to call their number.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach/boardwalk

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Proximity to beach. Good value for an overnight stay
Location: Beach and Boardwalk
The check in took only minutes.The room was clean and fresh.The bathroom was clean. The Anchor Motel is within walking distance to the beach
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was generous and location was great. Only downside with the hotel was the size of the bathroom! Would recommend this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Sep 4, 2016
I'm not used to staying in motels so I was very skeptical, but this motel was very decent. The room was clean, no bugs, right next door to the police station, so that was a huge plus for me, and the boardwalk/fun is literally right around the corner. The only thing I didn't like was that the bathroom was too small, but the water was scortching hot (how I like it) so it was fine.
3 out of 5
by Lisa from Wayne, nj

Good experience with fair pricing

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Good location close to boardwalk and next to the police station so it was safe and quiet. The only complaint that I have with the beds felt like I was lying on a bed of rocks. Otherwise a good experience with a decent price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moderately nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel room was clean and had a fridge and working microwave in room. Bathroom was tiny with a shower stall. Wifi did not work well even with requests to management to reboot router. Hotel also charged us an extra $10/night for my 23 month old child, not sure he used enough amenities to constitute an extra charge. We did require a pack and play or any other special requirement for the child.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Not bad and close to beach and boardwalk.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The hotel staff is very friendly. The rooms were clean. The downsides were that the beds were hard as a rock and very uncomfortable. They also never took our old towels and they never left clean towels. We had to go to the main desk and ask for clean ones constantly. If you're going to the beach for a few days, this is fine and inexpensive. If you plan on staying longer, I would recommend another hotel.
4 out of 5
by amanda

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Staff extremely friendly