Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Won't be returning

Posted Oct 20, 2015
The room was shabby. Water stains on the walls and ceilings. No blow dryer. On the plus side it was in was in walking distance to the boardwalk and a nice restaurant/bar called Hemingway's Cafe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
I found the management of the hotel to be rude. Substantial language barrier and misunderstanding of simple questions, the guy was almost bipolar if there is such a thing as being almost bipolar. The room was expensive (Over $225.00) and certainly not worth the money for quality of the hotel. I think the hotle charges double what you can easily find within a few miles for almost half the price. It was three blocks from the beach and they did through in beech badges. overall not satisfied with my visit and I could not recommend the hotel. Another plus is they did have a very basic continental breakfast but still no way worth the money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not worth it

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Room extremely, extremely small. Pool closed. Not worth the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Location of hotel is good. Staff treats you well.

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Location, clean room, and great staff
Cons: Keep the pool open the month of September, at least for the first two weeks. Do not buy soap from China, buy from the USA
Location: Close to Hemingways, a great place to eat and relax
We booked this hotel for two nights for early September. Hotel was listed as having a pool which we assummed would be open. Pool was closed which was a disappointment. Otherwise, it was a good stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Susan from Greenwood Lake NY

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Bay Breeze owners were very friendly and the motel was very clean. Location was great - walk to boardwalk and centrally located for restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Tracy A from Eldred, NY

AWSOME

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
it was wonderful the room,pool and grounds were immaculate and the management went above and beyond to make sure EVERYONE of the guests were comfortable and happy.
4 out of 5
by Maria from Pennsylvaniz

happy we stayed here:)

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel manager Mike was wonderful. Every time we needed help with something he was warm and happy to help! it really made the stay so nice! The room itself was clean. I liked that the showers had no mold and were clean. The room was simple but met all of our needs. it was great to have a refrigerator. The pool was also clean and did not have a heavy chlorine smell. We were very pleased with everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not enough time to pack up for check out time 10 a

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Check out time was early 10 am . Pool opens late and close early .