Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Laine from Levittown Pa

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable,clean, hospitable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Cute hotel a few blocks from the boardwalk

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Quiet
Location: Boardwalk is 3 blocks up
Room was just as we thought it would be. Sufficient, clean, no frills. Owner went out of his way to make our stay pleasant. Bathroom was immaculate (but bring your own soap!) Room itself was okay- could have done alittle better job in the corners-sandy). Overall, a very pleasant quiet room. Coffee & rolls a nice touch in the AM.
3 out of 5
by Gladys from New York City

Great place to stay.

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Mike, the manager, was very attentive to our needs. Always available and friendly. The hotel, like most others in Seaside Heights, is on the older side. But it is well maintained and perfect for returning to after a long day at the beach and boardwalk.
5 out of 5
by Lance from BLOOMFIELD, NJ

WONDERFUL STAY AT BAY BREEZE MOTEL

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
I HAD A WONDERFUL STAY AT THE BAY BREEZE MOTEL. I WAS GREETED BY MIKE THE MANAGER WHO WAS SO FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL WITH MY STAY. MY ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN AND THE BATHROOM WAS ALL NEW WITH PLENTY OF HOT WATER.CLEAR CABLE TV AND COMFORTABLE BEDS. THEIR IS A NICE POOL TO RELAX AT AFTER THE BEACH. THE NEIGHBORHOOD IS VERY QUIET.IN THE MORNING MIKE OFFERED A VERY NICE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST. WALKING DISTANCE TO RESTAURANTS AND BEACH ABOUT 10 MINUTES. THE BAY BREEZE IS A GREAT PLACE TO STAY AND HOPEFULLY ILL BE BACK REAL SOON. THANKS MIKE FOR A GREAT STAY, YOU KNOW HOW TO RUN A NICE MOTEL.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty room don't recommend

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Room was filthy bugs in bed a dead beetle dead beetle in dresser left over change in a drawer floor dirty room wasn't clean at all.never again.bad smell. Site I looked at room at don't look like the actual place
5 out of 5
by Angel from Yonkers, NY

Close to Broadwalk

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly and close to Broadwalk,We had a great stay
3 out of 5
by Ramona

last minute trip

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
room was clean the staff was professional and very helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Won't be returning

Posted Oct 20, 2015
The room was shabby. Water stains on the walls and ceilings. No blow dryer. On the plus side it was in was in walking distance to the boardwalk and a nice restaurant/bar called Hemingway's Cafe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
I found the management of the hotel to be rude. Substantial language barrier and misunderstanding of simple questions, the guy was almost bipolar if there is such a thing as being almost bipolar. The room was expensive (Over $225.00) and certainly not worth the money for quality of the hotel. I think the hotle charges double what you can easily find within a few miles for almost half the price. It was three blocks from the beach and they did through in beech badges. overall not satisfied with my visit and I could not recommend the hotel. Another plus is they did have a very basic continental breakfast but still no way worth the money.