Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lyndhurst NJ

Clean hotel with comfortable beds, pleasant staff

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Breakfast was well stocked even though all I needed was coffee. Exercise equipment and indoor pool.
Cons: Bathroom mat was slipping on the tile floors. Maybe they should install grab bars in the tub.
Location: Close to boardwalk and a short ride from our favorite restaurants. Island Beach is nearby which has bathrooms if needed while using the beach.
Stayed at the hotel over the Thanksgiving holiday. Mattress and pillows were wonderful. Nice choice of breakfast items. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The only problem we had was remembering to hold the door as they slam if you let them go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2015 by Patricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. One note.....we do have a grab bar in the tub. Hope to see you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ehhh

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Hotel area was a bit sketchy room was clean but smelled musty and mildew like. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the beach

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Location: Plenty of places to eat nearby and close to the beach and board walk.
We were pleased with our stay at this comfort inn. It was clean, bed was very comfortable, peaceful, nice small pool and hot tub as well as a nice outside patio. the breakfast offered a good variety. Nice small exercise room and computer facility if needed!! I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for young families.

Posted Aug 9, 2015
I felt the hotel was noisy inside and out. Beds were not comfortable at all. Breakfast was just ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Cons: Air Conditioning
Hotel was good. Staff was pleasant. Room could have been cooler.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
It was enjoyable. We didn't spend much time in the hotel. The receptionist lacked a bit of charisma. You could tell she doesn't enjoy her job. We called ahead the day we were supposed to arrive to see if we could check in 30 mins early, because we ended up being ahead of schedule, and her response wasn't very friendly. Instead of nicely saying, "we're sorry. The room won't be ready quite yet." She said, "No. Check in isn't until 3:00, no earlier. Bye." First of all, it could have been said a little nicer. We understand not being ready earlier, but we figured it couldn't hurt to ask. Second of all, check-in online says 2:00, so now we have to wait even longer than expected. She should find a job better suited for her personality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Could not believe hotel was 7 years old.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Convenience to everything in the area and cleanliness.
Cons: Rates (haha)
Everything was very clean. Especially liked the courtyard. Nice place to read and have breakfast. First two days couldn't eat breakfast because a soccer club took over room for breakfast and meetings. Very ignorant. The girls who took care of breakfast and the cleaning of the rooms were excellent. Front desk help were professional and very friendly. Pool was cleaned every morning. Only thing we didn't like was that we were in a room on the first floor but our windows looked into the indoor pool area so curtains had to be closed all the time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toms river nj

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Beds were uncomfortable and leak in ceiling. Staff ignored the problem and didn't give any credit
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just awful

Posted Mar 2, 2015
The hotel smelled of cigarette smoke and even though we requested a non-smoking room-we got one anyway. My 2 young boys cried and wanted to go home because it smelled so bad. Plus they couldn't find our reservation, sent us away and then ran after us saying no-we were wrong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

In town for a family party

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: The friendliness of the staff and the clean rooms.
Overall, a very pleasant experience at this hotel. The staff was warm and friendly from check-in to check- out. The breakfast was surprisingly good. They even let use the breakfast area for an after hours pizza party and let us check out an hour later.