Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Madyb003

family vacation enjoyable

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on CheapTickets
I was kind scared at first to see the hotel but was surprise. The location was great for the area. Its a great 2 star hotel with 4 re stars, hotel is very clean and beds very comfortable, and they have cookies. Staff very friendly and the 24 hr access to coffee and tea is awesome and continental breakfast was good too, I would stay at another comfort when traveling or going on a road trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lyndhurst NJ

Clean hotel with comfortable beds, pleasant staff

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Breakfast was well stocked even though all I needed was coffee. Exercise equipment and indoor pool.
Cons: Bathroom mat was slipping on the tile floors. Maybe they should install grab bars in the tub.
Location: Close to boardwalk and a short ride from our favorite restaurants. Island Beach is nearby which has bathrooms if needed while using the beach.
Stayed at the hotel over the Thanksgiving holiday. Mattress and pillows were wonderful. Nice choice of breakfast items. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The only problem we had was remembering to hold the door as they slam if you let them go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2015 by Patricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. One note.....we do have a grab bar in the tub. Hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by Sandra G.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
All was good
5 out of 5
by Jeane from Ramse

Great rehab

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
I have a health issue and this hotel was perfect for my needs. Convenience for everything
4 out of 5
by Margaret from Lewes, DE

Nice hotel with one exception!

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel! But immediately outside of our room window was the hotel indoor pool! No problem in the month of Oct, but I would not have wanted to be there during the summer months. I do not feel that the owners of the hotel can be held responsible for this! Plain and simple...poor hotel design.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ehhh

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Hotel area was a bit sketchy room was clean but smelled musty and mildew like. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by Richard

Go for another hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Awful experience wifi kept cutting out could not get any work done online. Police came barging at 8am for no reason. Suppose to be a computer station available which was not there. Bath tub lining was coming off. Just an awful experience I am sure there are better hotels in Toms River
5 out of 5
by Tomm from New Milford, CT, USA

Happy in Toms River

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean and comfortable. Situated on main highway near to restaurants and not far from the connecting bridge to the Jersey shore towns. Desk staff very friendly and even saved me two cookies since I was coming in late. Free breakfast definitely a benefit and offered bacon and eggs, plus waffle machine and other pastries, coffee, milk and several juice choices. No complaints here. Good value for the money.
4 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels