Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

TOTAL DISASTER

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Where do I start?? Hotel reeked of weed, hallways and staircases unsecured anyone can enter the building from parking lot, no smoke detector in room, AC controls broken so it was either freeze or sweat until we figured out we could use a pen to change the temperature, shower leaked, room had mildew smell, bed was extremely uncomfortable and old, no comforter at all...just sheet and a very thin almost sheet like cover, bed frame much larger than bed so I have bruises on my legs from running into it as it was covered by a badly damaged bed skirt, all furniture damaged (it looked like it was taken from the side of the road....missing drawer pulls and others which had apparently been redrilled several times), although the employees were pleasant simple requests like batteries for remote took a while to complete as they didn't know where items were, no uniforms to be able to tell who worked there, per employee most room phones do not work. Not very comforting to know since we didn't have a smoke detector. Would never stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Hallways needed to be vacuumed, could be a great little place if it were just a little cleaner. AC unit was secured to the wall with painters tape and you could see outside around it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
I was satisfied with the closeness to the beach. The room was clean but the bed a bit uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central NJ

Not the best place to stay, but it's ok.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Beds were comfortable and the shower had good water pressure.
Cons: A better maid.
Location: Not much nearby, except other hotels and a CVS drug store.
Stayed in room 305. Found garbage under the beds. There was a coffee machine in the room, but no cups. There was no pad of paper or pen in the room. No phone book to see what's in town. Had to have a light bulb replaced in the bathroom. The bathroom sink drains very slowly and the spigot is too short for the sink. This hotel is on the far northern end of Seaside and a long walk from stuff on the boardwalk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seaside Heights, NJ

Minutes from the beach.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Seems like every weekend there is something going on last weekend there was a BBQ festival.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Beware of the floating bombs left in your toilet

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: That I don't ever have to go back
Cons: Blow it up, get some professional employees who know how to talk to people and treat them with respect.
Location: Head south to Forked River or Cape May.
We were there for about 15 minutes. First they were quite abrupt that although we had a reservation through Expedia (with a confirmation number), they did not have any rooms available. After a phone call to who knows, all of a sudden a room appeared. To get to the room, you now have to exit the lobby and walk around the lot to the "alley" and up a dingy hallway to the 3rd floor. My wife went in the bathroom to take a shower and almost immediately came out and said we are leaving. The shower still was dirty with stains and someone's used soap and shampoo and the toilet had a few surprises float in it as well (in addition to the pubic hair on the toilet seat). And now we will not likely get our money returned....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, smelly, not taken care of!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Cons: A LOT!
This hotel was run down, the rooms were not cleaned. The appliances did not work in the rooms and the hallways smelled of marijuana. It was not an ideal place to take a group of high school students. We will know better for the future. We had to change hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from waterbury, ct

More than disappointing hotel.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Cleanliness, decor, fix the peeling paint on the room ceilings. Clean the overall hotel.
Location: Boardwalk, CVS
When I arrived I was pleased to see how close it was to the boardwalk. When I walked into the lobby I was a little taken back what I saw. The pictures on the website doesn't exactly look like the lobby I saw. The lobby was old and out dated. The front desk attended was nice and friendly, but was destracted by the way everything looked around me. I went to the room after checking in and opened the door and said " alright this is not to bad". After looking around around the room, It didn't take long to see why the rest of the hotel looks the way it does. The room had a slight smell to it, the a/c unit cannot be adjusted because it was locked on 70 degrees and the fan was on low. There was no way to adjust the temp other than turning it off completely. The bathroom shower curtain rod was coming off the wall. The housekeeping was worse. On the second day of my visit I went out to explore the boardwalk which would have given them plenty of time to clean the room. When I came back a few hours later, I noticed someone was in the room to clean, but only removed the towels from the bathroom and left it on the bed. The small garbage cans were full, the beds were not made and nothing was touched. I have never stayed in a hotel where they don't even empty the garbage cans. I stood there because of its location and knew I wasn't going to spend much time there during my two day stay. I would not book this ever again. The pictures don't show how it really looks. Very unsatisfied overall.
1 out of 5
by Angelique from Dirty Hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
This facility is dated, which is tolerable. The broken furniture and the crooked headboards can be overlooked. My room was not yet available upon arrival, which was an hour after the check-in time. However, what is not tolerable is that it is completely disgusting and dirty. The lobby and rooms had a bad odor. The floors were dirty and not mopped with sand all over the bathroom floor. There were dirty washcloths from previous guests left in the bathroom. The shower floor was disgustingly dirty, such that we put towels down to stand on while showering. The ceiling in the bathroom was falling down. The air conditioner had black mold on the vents. The bed sheet on one of the beds had lines of dirt down it. The beds themselves are pretty much cots. The stone patio surrounding the pool has numerous loose stones, which causes an injury hazard.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staten Island NYp

Not happy!

Posted Aug 30, 2016
We arrived early but no accommodation for early check in...it was almost 3pm our room wasn't cleaned yet the maid was very rude to us. Once we entered room the room was small not cleaned properly the bathroom was leaking water all over and the beds were very hard and uncomfortable. The only good thing was that it was next to the beach and the pool was nice and clean for the kids