Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

DIRTY hotel. Our room was not clean upon check in

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Dirty room, terrible smell, bathroom still had garbage from previous guest. Glad we only stayed 1 night. I should be refunded due to the terrible conditions.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Pick a different hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Staff was nice
Cons: Hotel parking lot is needs to be bigger. The rooms need major renovations, such as wall paper/paint, doors need fixing, etc
Location: Seaside Heights Boardwalk, Beach, and Grocery Store are in walking distance.
I stayed at the Days Inn hotel for 2 nights and my experience to say the least wasn't well. The parking at the Days Inn is the smallest parking lot they can possibly have. A normal size vehicle can barely fit in any of the spots. On top of which the spots are so close to each other that you have no room to maneuver your vehicle around. Normal cars have a problem with this and I do not know how vehicles like SUVs can even fit in any of the spots, let alone get into the parking lot. The pool is very tiny, which seems to be good for kids but not for adults (Did not use the pool since the beach is in walking distance). The rooms are the worst things about the hotel. Check in is at 3PM and I arrived around 5PM and the room was still not ready and once it was ready there was no toilet paper, no tissues in the tissue box, and the TV remote was broken.There were also a lot of problems with the room itself. I noticed that a lot of the ceiling tiles had holes in them, paint was missing on half of one side of the wall, and the bathroom door wouldn't shut because it kept hitting the door frame. I have stayed at many hotels/motels because my job entails a lot of traveling and I have to say that this hotel is up there for being one of the worst. I would rate this a 1 out of 5 stars, but the staff was very nice so I will give it a 2 out of 5. I recommend staying at one of the other establishments in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel staff

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The hotel room was nice, but the staff was great, from the desk clerk to the cleaning crew.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Jersey Shore Hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Dog friendly, eager, friendly and caring staff.
Cons: Larger breakfast selection would be nice.
Location: Beach is a very short walk. Boardwalk is awesome as usual. Great restaurants in walking distance.
Being very familiar with the Jersey Shore I am aware that all hotels here are basic, simple accommodations that give people easy access to magnificent beaches and boardwalk entertainment. These hotels all offer no frill accommodations for very reasonable rates. We enjoyed staying at the very friendly Days Inn in seaside Heights with our little dog. Great location and wonderful hotel staff. We had a blast!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Shower head fell off and hit me in the head an same thing with my g/f. Problems with tv 2x. Stepped in dog food in my room an not sure if it was fleas that bit me
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Hotel condition was very descent, and staff was very helpful in all my needs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seedy awful dirty don't go there

Posted Aug 6, 2016
The hotel is dirty air conditioner was broken tv not working I called 3 times to front desk no one answered not worth 125 dollars don't stay there
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. We got there early and they let us park in the lot while we went to the beach. They also let us purchase beach tags for half the price. The beach is just a quick two block walk. And there's plenty around the hotel (grocery store, pharmacy) other reviews mentioned the condition of the hotel but in my opinion it was the nicer of other shore hotels. The pool was slightly smaller then we thought but it perfect for an after dinner swim 😊
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Bathroom door warped and shower kept dripping all night. Housekeeping left cleaning supplies outside our room from check in till next morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Doesn't worth it

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Room small, bathroom dirty, sink and shower not working well, air con. So loud and not functioning, wifi no signal in room, you can hear everything from upstairs and rooms next.