Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south jersey

Typical old shore hotel.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
This is your typical old shore hotel/motel. A place to lay your head and that's about it. The room was small and had thin walls. The photos look older. The shower stall had nothing to hold your soap or shampoo. Mostly just trivial things if you're not looking for a 5 star place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
room is dark and dingy looking. dirty towels waiting when we arrive. Reserved a non smoking room and assigned by the attendant to a smoking room when we arrive!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Very bad breakfast, no eggs, no bacon, nothing, the reception been nice to us but that's it, the furniture are very old, we will not come back sorry
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

TOTAL DISASTER

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Where do I start?? Hotel reeked of weed, hallways and staircases unsecured anyone can enter the building from parking lot, no smoke detector in room, AC controls broken so it was either freeze or sweat until we figured out we could use a pen to change the temperature, shower leaked, room had mildew smell, bed was extremely uncomfortable and old, no comforter at all...just sheet and a very thin almost sheet like cover, bed frame much larger than bed so I have bruises on my legs from running into it as it was covered by a badly damaged bed skirt, all furniture damaged (it looked like it was taken from the side of the road....missing drawer pulls and others which had apparently been redrilled several times), although the employees were pleasant simple requests like batteries for remote took a while to complete as they didn't know where items were, no uniforms to be able to tell who worked there, per employee most room phones do not work. Not very comforting to know since we didn't have a smoke detector. Would never stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Hallways needed to be vacuumed, could be a great little place if it were just a little cleaner. AC unit was secured to the wall with painters tape and you could see outside around it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
I was satisfied with the closeness to the beach. The room was clean but the bed a bit uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central NJ

Not the best place to stay, but it's ok.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Beds were comfortable and the shower had good water pressure.
Cons: A better maid.
Location: Not much nearby, except other hotels and a CVS drug store.
Stayed in room 305. Found garbage under the beds. There was a coffee machine in the room, but no cups. There was no pad of paper or pen in the room. No phone book to see what's in town. Had to have a light bulb replaced in the bathroom. The bathroom sink drains very slowly and the spigot is too short for the sink. This hotel is on the far northern end of Seaside and a long walk from stuff on the boardwalk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seaside Heights, NJ

Minutes from the beach.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Seems like every weekend there is something going on last weekend there was a BBQ festival.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Beware of the floating bombs left in your toilet

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: That I don't ever have to go back
Cons: Blow it up, get some professional employees who know how to talk to people and treat them with respect.
Location: Head south to Forked River or Cape May.
We were there for about 15 minutes. First they were quite abrupt that although we had a reservation through Expedia (with a confirmation number), they did not have any rooms available. After a phone call to who knows, all of a sudden a room appeared. To get to the room, you now have to exit the lobby and walk around the lot to the "alley" and up a dingy hallway to the 3rd floor. My wife went in the bathroom to take a shower and almost immediately came out and said we are leaving. The shower still was dirty with stains and someone's used soap and shampoo and the toilet had a few surprises float in it as well (in addition to the pubic hair on the toilet seat). And now we will not likely get our money returned....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, smelly, not taken care of!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Cons: A LOT!
This hotel was run down, the rooms were not cleaned. The appliances did not work in the rooms and the hallways smelled of marijuana. It was not an ideal place to take a group of high school students. We will know better for the future. We had to change hotels.