Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stratford, ON

old hotel near the beach

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Had a pool, parking. Near beach and boardwalk.
Cons: Bathroom too small. Floor dirty. Maid service only if you're in the room, so didn't get any. Exchanged towels at office.
Location: Near beach, boardwalk and water park.
We arrived there, expecting the accessible room that we paid an extra $73 for with expedia.ca. The hotel had no accessible rooms and the first floor room that we had already paid for had an extremely small bathroom that made it very hard to toilet and bath my handicapped daughter. I told the manager that the room was unacceptable and I didn't want to stay there, but he said the room was already paid as I had already paid expedia.ca for it. We had no choice but to stay there. The price for the room is $80 and we paid $153 for this non-accessible room. You told me that this was the only hotel in Seaside Heights with an accessible room. Not so. 1) it was not accessible. 2) the modern motel next door had nice rooms with bigger bathrooms and an elevator, for $79 a night. I want my money back. Please credit my credit card for the entire amount. I will never, ever book online again! I was ripped off. Next time I'll take my chances and find a motel when I get there.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by leslie from scranton, pa

close to boardwalk

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels
clean room. desk guy was pretty nice. room had everything i need, bed, table, bathroom. good location close to boardwalk and bars
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ern from MD

good for price

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels
if you plan on staying here an extended period of time, I'd pick somewhere else. the place is OK.. it's in a great location and did the job for a one nights stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Godfather Tom from Towson, MD

Seaside Heights, summer of re-building.

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels
You can walk to everything from this hotel. They have Free parking and a pass to save an admission fee for the beach. The pool is tiny, but nice... Only a 2.5 hour drive from Maryland.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: Close to boardwalk
Cons: Alot!! I honestly feel like i shoulf be compensated.
I am not happy with my experience. The room was very shabby, tight to move around and very outdated. The rate should be like 40 dollars a night not 80! Also went to open the microwave and there was a bucket of old fries ....yuck. and the shower was gross witg a stained "comfort inn" shower curtain. My daughter also seen blood on the curtains of front window. Not happy.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cae from Allentown

good enough

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel was fine for just an, overnight stay at the beach on a budget, but not a comfortable place to be spending a vacation stay. The shower in our room was not cleaned from the last person, but the people were friendly and helpful and location was great.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by S

Served its purpose

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels
Wasn't a nice hotel but if you are looking for a place just to sleep after a day of drinking it works.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Would not stay here again.

Posted Jul 26, 2011
Although the front desk staff was kind, the room itself was unclean and unkept. The doors are VERY hard to UNLOCK and LOCK and I found myself strugging just to get INSIDE and OUTSIDE of my room. The only good thing about this hotel is the location as it is situated 1 block from the beach and boardwalk and 1 block from all the clubs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northeast PA

Yikes!

Posted Jul 22, 2010
This motel was a bit scary. There were good points- location- a block from beach/boardwalk, wireless, pool that was ok, fridge in the room. However, the condition of the motel was rather scary- did not appear to be very well taken care of, and the room itself wasn't very clean- I didn't feel comfortable going barefoot in it. There was a mark/stain of something that looked like blood in the shower. I was afraid to sleep on the sheets. No one came in to clean the room between the 3 days/2 nights we stayed. So, stay at your own risk. Not the scariest room I ever stayed in (that was in college on spring break), but be aware the condition is sketchy.