Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to beach

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Renevations, Staff
Location: nothing to do in the winter, everything is closed but Tom's River is very nice. Great for a nice dinner
The Econo Lodge was a nice little small hotel that looked like was taken over from a former family run motel. The room was outdated but overall pretty clean and spacious. We were told there would be continental breakfast in the lobby but the two nights we were there they didn't have any and the staff was nowhere to be found. Little disappointing but not a deal breaker.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lee, NJ

Nice hotel convenient location

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Stayed in a renovated room. Great location right in town with free parking in the back. Perfect for a 1-2 night stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beavh friendly staff

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Discounted beach tags friendly staff free breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from middletown NY

Very close to beach

Posted Aug 26, 2016
The room was clean but freezing and you couldn't turn down the ac. Also the bathroom was horrible and the shower was small and the sink wasn't even attached to the wall!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Ok room

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Room was very small but for the most part clean. Bathroom wasnt that clean/towels had stains. No elevator which was annoying hauling all of our bags to the 3rd floor. Kids blasted music all night. Parking was a block away from the hotel. Hotel was an old house. Weird experience but not terrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Check in was at 3pm wasn't able to check-in until 530pm because we kept being told our room wasn't ready and front desk was very apologetic but they were short staffed. The room was clean but not enough pillows or blankets. If you lowered or shut off the ac the room got to hot so my husband and I froze most of the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston Ma

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Had a great weekend at the Jersey Shore. The hotel was very close to the beach. It was Clean, It was quite. Ive never stayed at a small hotel like this before and i was scared at first but i was very happy with it. I would go back again for another weekend trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Gross hotel - don't stay here!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
We checked in and as soon as I entered the front desk area I knew we were not going to have a positive experience. We took one look at the dirty bathroom floor and bathtub and decided not to stay. We forfeited our money and left. I have used Expedia MANY times to book my vacations and hotel stays and I have never been disappointed. This disgusting place should not be on Expedia's list of places to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting - don't stay here!

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Cons: everything - cleanliness, front desk staff, room, bathroom were all unacceptable
This hotel was so disgusting that my kids and I decided to not even stay. I forfeited my 100% deposit and that is fine but now they are charging my credit card an additional $62 and they are denying it. I told Expedia they should not have this place on their list of viable travel options. I would never stay at a place like this and I suggest no one else should either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chandler, Az

Here for a wedding

Posted Jul 17, 2016
We came in for a friends wedding, the hotel staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel itself was just a small beach room. You could tell from the walls that the humidity and being so close to the beach had an affect on it when made it look old and cracked. If your looking for a resort type this is not it. But if your just sleeping here and spending most of the time out its perfect.