Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very small`

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Comfy bed
Not sure about the other rooms, but the one I stayed in was extremely small. Thank goodness we only stayed one night. The toilet was in one room and the shower and sink in another smaller room. I could barely even fit in the shower. Maybe a nice room for smaller people, but not for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location with beach passes, Rooms are tired

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Stayed here a few years ago and decided to come back, knowing what I was getting into. The room furnishings have hardly been updated and our shower was awful - couldn't get a consistent temp except for cold. At least the AC was working. Free beach passes, towels and beach chairs are a perk, and the restaurant is great. Rooms are old, small and tired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Great beach access and only a few blocks to main shopping area of SL.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The stay was ok -- the hotel is in an excellent location, the breakfast on the porch was great and the staff was very nice. However, the hotel could use some refreshing. The carpet is worn down, the room furnishings are dated and my door lock actually fell off during my stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: friendly staff and great breakfast
Cons: This hotel needs refurbishing badly!!!!!!!!
Location: Location was great. Right across the street from the ocean. I did not know about anything to do nearby as the staff did not inform me.
The beach was my front door and the breakfast was wonderful but the hotel was shabby. No vending machines if you want a cold drink, rooms very run down. Very hard to find a parking space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Close to the beach with a lot of amenities

Posted Jul 16, 2016
I love this B&B...right across the street from the beach, breakfast, beach chairs, towels and badges are included! However, some updating/upgrading is needed (railings, carpets, uneven floors, etc.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice bed and breakfast!

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Nice bed and breakfast right across the street from the beach. Beach towel, chair and beach badge are all included in the price of the hotel! Showers are small and the shower water temperature varies quickly throughout your shower so be careful! Rooms are very clean and the beds are very comfy!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort lee nj

great front porch !

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Great ocean view from some rooms and front porch. Convenient. Had a great glass of wine on porch while the sun went down. Lovely breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Beautiful View

Posted May 4, 2015
My hotel room had a beautiful view. The room, however, was very small and I had missed in the description that it had a shared bathroom and shower for the entire floor. The free breakfast was delicious, but overall I got the bare minimum for the bare minimum price. You get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arvada, CO

Location, location, location

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Location and on site restaurant. Has a certain charm as well.
Cons: Needs a team of handy men to come in there and repair and improve the place.
Location: Enjoy the beach, look at the gorgeous houses in the area, dine out, RELAX.
I found this hotel on Expedia and had never been in the area before. It looked nice on the site and it turned out to be just that...nice. It's old, in need of repair, the rooms are very small and it's a shared bathroom situation. BUT it is less expensive than most hotels on the shore and the proximity to the beach can't be beat. The highlight of staying at the Grand Victorian is the Black Trumpet restaurant. It is a superb dining experience and we took all of our meals there since we loved it so very much. Great food, great views, good prices. Overlook the staff's shortcomings a bit and you'll totally enjoy the experience.