Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very small`

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Comfy bed
Not sure about the other rooms, but the one I stayed in was extremely small. Thank goodness we only stayed one night. The toilet was in one room and the shower and sink in another smaller room. I could barely even fit in the shower. Maybe a nice room for smaller people, but not for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Hotel needs major fix up!

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location is great! Restaurant was wonderful!!!! Bed really comfortable.
Cons: Painting and general updates would make a world of difference. Hotel staff was NOT friendly. We were told we would get breakfast with out room; nothing probided. Simple changes could make this hotel a real find.
Location: The town of Spring Lake is fabulous. Beautiful, beautiful town!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location with beach passes, Rooms are tired

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Stayed here a few years ago and decided to come back, knowing what I was getting into. The room furnishings have hardly been updated and our shower was awful - couldn't get a consistent temp except for cold. At least the AC was working. Free beach passes, towels and beach chairs are a perk, and the restaurant is great. Rooms are old, small and tired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Great beach access and only a few blocks to main shopping area of SL.
5 out of 5
by Sabry

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
we enjoy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The stay was ok -- the hotel is in an excellent location, the breakfast on the porch was great and the staff was very nice. However, the hotel could use some refreshing. The carpet is worn down, the room furnishings are dated and my door lock actually fell off during my stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: friendly staff and great breakfast
Cons: This hotel needs refurbishing badly!!!!!!!!
Location: Location was great. Right across the street from the ocean. I did not know about anything to do nearby as the staff did not inform me.
The beach was my front door and the breakfast was wonderful but the hotel was shabby. No vending machines if you want a cold drink, rooms very run down. Very hard to find a parking space.
4 out of 5
by Pamela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels