Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location with beach passes, Rooms are tired

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Stayed here a few years ago and decided to come back, knowing what I was getting into. The room furnishings have hardly been updated and our shower was awful - couldn't get a consistent temp except for cold. At least the AC was working. Free beach passes, towels and beach chairs are a perk, and the restaurant is great. Rooms are old, small and tired.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Great beach access and only a few blocks to main shopping area of SL.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The stay was ok -- the hotel is in an excellent location, the breakfast on the porch was great and the staff was very nice. However, the hotel could use some refreshing. The carpet is worn down, the room furnishings are dated and my door lock actually fell off during my stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: friendly staff and great breakfast
Cons: This hotel needs refurbishing badly!!!!!!!!
Location: Location was great. Right across the street from the ocean. I did not know about anything to do nearby as the staff did not inform me.
The beach was my front door and the breakfast was wonderful but the hotel was shabby. No vending machines if you want a cold drink, rooms very run down. Very hard to find a parking space.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Close to the beach with a lot of amenities

Posted Jul 16, 2016
I love this B&B...right across the street from the beach, breakfast, beach chairs, towels and badges are included! However, some updating/upgrading is needed (railings, carpets, uneven floors, etc.)
1 out of 5
by kristy from ny

Gross conditions

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
I had to give this trip to my brother. I thought it was a nice gesture. He went and called me with the following...no parking, room dirty ie. clothes under bed & blood on shower curtain, sink falling off wall, room sooooo small, restaurant on site not same owners had to walk through patrons dining on the porch to get back in and the restaurant staff was rude to them about it!! No vending machines or anything to drink!! The bed broke and there is no one there who even cared!! I will never go there and I suggest that no one does
4 out of 5
by Robin from Philly

Cozy getaway

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Restaurant, excellent. Room cozy and cute...not new or particularly well appointed but more than sufficient with a great beach and ocean view and lovely staffers. All and all perfect for romantic getaway. Don't miss lunch on the porch at the Black Trumpet
2 out of 5
by christina from NJ

Old, peeling, worn and very dated.

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
I would love to give this hotel a better rating but I can't. The people were very nice and the service was good. But the hotel is horrible, old, peeling, worn and very dated. The website is misleading because it appears there are chairs on the veranda that overlooks the ocean. There are not. The veranda is used all day long for the restaurant which appears to be the main revenue driver. I hear the restaurant is good but we couldn't even bring ourselves to try it out we hated the hotel so much. We had a great vacation nonetheless but the hotel was yulk. Next time I would stay at the Breakers next door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice bed and breakfast!

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Nice bed and breakfast right across the street from the beach. Beach towel, chair and beach badge are all included in the price of the hotel! Showers are small and the shower water temperature varies quickly throughout your shower so be careful! Rooms are very clean and the beds are very comfy!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort lee nj

great front porch !

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Great ocean view from some rooms and front porch. Convenient. Had a great glass of wine on porch while the sun went down. Lovely breakfast.