Ratings based on 904 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hartford, CT

Decent place for a night cap

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Booked for 6 but received only a room with 2 double beds. Also breakfast was shabby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Problems with hotel stay

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Everything stated above
Location: Not bad
It started with a room that faces the road. We asked for a change and were put on second floor and no elevators. There was no regulation with the AC. The wall paper was peeling off the wall. .No coffee pot,safe did not lock,frig needed to be defrosted, problems with TV ..loosing signal, flickering light outside on patio, he biggest problem was trying to gain entrance to bldg D the card was programmed 3x because trying to get in went up to 50 tries. Staff seemed blah about all things...for the money paid.....NOT GOOD AT ALL.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you faced as our guest and for the condition of this guestroom. We will work to ensure these items are addressed and corrected as quickly as possible to bring this guestroom back to our standards and guest expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice hotel for a short business trip

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The hotel was clean but the carpet in the hallway looked very old and needed to be upgraded..... the indoor pool was a luxury to avoid 90 degree sun and heat outside..... the hotel did not have a fitness room in the building but they were affiliated with a full-service gym across the street which was very nice but it would have been even better if it was in the same building........ I stayed in the hotel for one week and wouldn't have to leave in the morning for a training class that didn't end till 5 each day when I got back to the hotel my room and key did not work and would have to be replaced by the hotel front desk it was a little inconvenient...... overall the price was good and hotel was clean I would definitely stay there again for a short trip whether it was business or pleasure
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you Officer! We appreciate you and your service. We are pleased to hear that overall, you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry to hear of issue with the room key and will look into this further to determine what may have caused that. We're pleased to hear that you'll stay again and look forward to it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right on Hooper Ave, which is where we need to be.

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: The large rooms are my favorite thing about this hotel because then we can get a roll away bed.
Cons: The continental breakfast could be improved.
Location: This hotel is on Hooper Ave, so it's right on one of the main highways. There are many places to eat and shop, and the ocean is nearby.
We have stayed at this hotel more than once. It is definitely and old hotel, but the management keeps up the appearances and the rooms nicely. One of the things I have noticed about this hotel is that the rooms are very large compared to many of the newer hotel chains. This is one of the few hotels where we have been able to get a roll away bed for our oldest child. The rooms are large, clean and the showers are very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for being a repeat guest of ours.We are pleased to hear that we continue to meet your expectations for comfort and value. We work hard to maintain the hotel and understand it is a work in progress but appreciate you noticing our efforts. We hope to see you all again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid if you're disabled!

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: staff attitude and a more realistic price!
Overpriced and not handicap friendly- a revisit of motels from the 60's!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
I'm sorry to hear you had an unpleasant experience and found the hotel was not the right fit for value or service that you needed. We have several guests stay with us throughout the year that are in a wheelchair or have other disabilities, they have not brought to our attention any concerns or issues they had. We are not clear what happened during your stay that caused this review but I assure you, we are very compliant with the state laws.
2 out of 5
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016
The staff was Great, the room did smell a little like old smoke and the bedding needs updating
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We recently renovated a majority of our rooms and will finish the rest as soon as possible. We will try again to clean the smoke smell again out of that room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Too close to major roads

Posted Apr 21, 2016
We were on first floor with sliding doors, traffic noise went on all night, toilet rocked forward when you sat down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback and sorry to hear of the dissatisfaction with your stay. We understand the importance of a quiet environment when traveling and sorry to hear the outside noise affected your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Booked a room for 6 and it only accomodated 4!!!!

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
We requested a room that accommodated 6 people on hotels.com, and hotels.com had this hotel advertised with a 1 bedroom that has 2 double beds and a sofa bed in the living area. This was absolutely not the case when we arrived. We had one small room that had 2 double beds and that's it. Certainly not enough room for 4 adults and 2 children to sleep. I will never book with hotels.com or this hotel again, as they were not very accommodating for a mistake that certainly was not my own.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry to hear there was some confusion with the booking site and room type availability upon arrival. We will review what rooms we have posted on this site to ensure this is corrected moving forward. We did all we could to assist you and make sure your family was comfortable, we are sorry to see it wasn't enough and you did not enjoy your stay.