Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
22% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
1.8 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Knights inn no longer exist, it's a different name and was NOT good, we left and found another hotel. We stayed at Sunburst motel, very nice!!!!
2 out of 5
by From out of town/not NJ from USA

Should consider other places (not clean)

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
Maybe the staff will fix this soon. First the PRO: -Location was perfect, TV worked & A/C worked 5out of 5, -Bathroom was ok-clean 3out of 5. Sorry, but now the CONs: -Beds had bed bugs 0out of 5 (Had to put a light towel on top of bed and not open the bed covers to sleep, had lights on all night)(Yes, I saw one bed bug getting close to the towel and slapped it off the bed,kept belongings on top of small table), -Also, the curtains had some stains 2out of 5. OVERALL STAY: 2out of 5 If you are traveling alone with a sleeping bag that can cover your whole body & just need a place w/a bathroom near the beach, then this may be your place. I'm being extremely honest. TO STAFF: Please fumeagate the rooms to kill the bedbugs and replace the bed mattress, bed pillows, bed covers and curtains. Then this could be a 4 out of 5. Why not 5? because parking was 2 blocks away, at least on our stay.
4 out of 5
by bazzar1206 from here and there

Would stay there again

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
We had a pleasant stay there. The manager Harry was a nice bloke - he even held our video camera for the Ice bucket challenge. The room was standard. Fridge and a microwave but the shower did have some mould on the curtain. It has a pool which is clean and very cool after a day in the sun. The beach is a 5 minute walk down the road and costs $6 to enter. The house from the Jersey Shore program is only a few blokes away as well. There is a 7Eleven about 2 minutes walk. We were allowed to leave our car there after checking out to visit the beach again - only to return to find Harry running out to give us back a tshirt we had left in the room. Top man. Wifi was good with constant speed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Might have been OK in it's day, it's day was 1941

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
I guess they charge extra for screens in the windows (wide open when we got to the room). Thankfully no bugs & relatively clean. No breakfast available in the morning (as advertised), but did get a good recommendation for a place to go. Might have been OK in it's day, but it's day was circa 1941. I guess the hotel was pet friendly, because there was an 80 lb golden retriever swimming in the pool when we checked in. Nice dog, but less likely than my son to get out of the pool to relieve himself. Do I need to say this all left a bad taste in my mouth?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nights inn

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Small room broom closet bathroom wasn't what the website made out to be
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Stay was great, 2 blocks off the shore and close to everything. Hotel was good!!
2 out of 5
by Haide from Staten island n.Y.

Close to boardwalk and park

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
Stay was ok but pool needs help its tiny and not private from street , I wanted to go in pool but it was small. There was no room service so I had same sheets and dirty towel for 3 nights.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DISGUSTING.

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
This place was the most disgusting place we stayed in our tour of America. The room we were put in had hairs in the shower, a huge fist shaped hole in the wall, and the towels were black and yellow with questionable stains. The manager Raji was unbelievably rude and obnoxious throughout. He put out breakfast bagels directly from a filthy fridge with a cigarette hanging out of his mouth, and this was the only edible item. Muffins were also available but were sweaty and slimy from being left out for days. When were asked for coffee he told us breakfast closed at 9:30am, despite it being only 9am. When my partner knocked over a cup that had been left out, he started shouting and swearing. AVOID this place at all costs!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Would not go back

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Disgusting bathroom. Mold in shower. No room service during stay. Bed was so uncomfortable. We dealt with it but it was gross
1 out of 5
by James from Milford ct

You get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels
This is definitely a cheap stay, but probably not worth it. Rained the first day I was there and the ceilings leaked, thankfully it wasn't over the bed. Tried to switch rooms but there were no others. Double bed means 1 queen bed, not two beds, I've never seen that before but learned my lesson, couldn't upgrade to a larger room. Place probably isn't cleaned ever, bring sandels to walk on the floors there, shower curtain is full of mold. Wouldn't recommend this place at all. Next year I'll 100% try somewhere else.