Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tammy from Denver, PA

Wouldn't recommend

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
The room was okay. The pillows were very flat, towels were really small, no hand towels in the bathroom. The fitted sheet on the bed was too small and kept coming off. The entire room could use some updating from the furniture to the bedding. The towels had stains on them. There is a no noise after 11pm that isn't enforced. Around 3:30 am we were woken up by very loud renters coming back to the hotel. Wouldn't recommend staying at this hotel. The person checking us out didn't even ask how our stay was. Probably because he knew we wouldn't have anything good to say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gail from Albany

Great place to stay!

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Close to the beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lauren from Deerfield Beach, FL

Clean and convenient at the Jersey Shore

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Exterior appears run down and rooms could use some updating, but the family that runs the hotel was lovely and our room was upgraded to a suite when he noticed 3 people were going to be in a regular room. It was totally unexpected and quite considerate of him to upgrade my family. The room was spacious and exceptionally clean! We stayed two nights and found it quite convenient to the boardwalk and very comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Owner was rude, way over priced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The picture on the website is a fake pic

Posted Jul 26, 2015
No elevator , place is dirty, A lots drunk people hang out the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Got the job done. Nothing fancy but if you just need a room to stay for the weekend this place is perfect.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Close to everything except cleanliness

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Checking out, at 10am no less every hotel I've ever stayed at is at 11, but whatever I was practically running out of there.
Cons: The owners, the online listing to update the real inflated price and please update the "included" beach pass, it's 1/2 off not free. The experience.
Location: The boardwalk and beach are right there and you will spend a lot of time here to avoid the terrible owner and room.
Every hotel is older and I expected that but I did not expect a completely dirty room or a rude owner who nickel and dimes you for everything. I booked the room online and was charged more upon check-in and the owner tried to charge me for an extra guest. The room fit 4 but since we checked in with 3 he tried to charge me an extra $20 until I had to repeat myself multiple times that the room held 4 and when I booked online it only gave me the option of 2. Tried to get a parking pass for the 4th guest who was arriving later and the owner told me he already gave us one, impossible since we arrived by bus.This too took me repeating myself multiple times to have this "amenity" honored. Now to the room, it was big, outdated and dirty. There was a pull out couch with no sheets or blankets, luckily we brought our own because I'm sure if I had asked they would have argued and tried to charge me since that's how they conduct business. The sheets on the actual bed were stained as were the couch cushions, and filled with sand. The bathroom floor was disgusting, didn't even take our shoes off. Luckily I brought Clorox wipes and Lysol spray to wipe down everything since they clearly didn't, hair on the toilet seat and shower curtain. There was 1 small bath towel and when I went down to ask for more he asked me to bring down the dirty ones, there are 4 of us you gave us 1 do the math. Also he expected me to walk down the nonexistent towels?? Will never return to such a badly run business.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phila

Rat Trap

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Not a blessed thing.
Cons: Take this hotel off the Expedia list of choices
This place goes down as probably the worst place to stay. Period. Room smelled like a salami sandwich as the room itself was located over a deli store. The staff was horrible. Signs everywhere stating that "VISITORS OF GUEST are not welcomed to enter a room." "If you are not out by 10:00am, you will be charged another day." And, upon handing over the key, the attendant said, "stay here while I check the room." Really!
2 out of 5
by Sarah from PA

Not very clean

Posted Aug 22, 2012
Pros: The people that owned it were so nice and friendly
Cons: Not very clean
Location: It's location is perfect 2 minute walk to beach /boardwalk and 2 minute walk to MTV jersey shore house
The pictures of the motel online make the motel seem nicer and cleaner than it was. The motel was not very clean. The pool was a tiny 4 ft pool. The owners of the motel were So So nice but the motel was not very clean.