Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Is old condition

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Need more cleaning and change old parts in the room and bathroom
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a dump

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Staff is nice. Building looks horrible from the outside. We walked into the room and our shoes were sticking to the floor. The first thing we noticed is what looked to be beer stains all over the walls and it was a lot. I'm assuming the sticky floors and stains on the walls were from a younger group the night before partying in the room but the hotel staff didn't properly clean the room. The bedding was cheap, dirty but luckily my girlfriend thought to bring our own sheets and pillow cases. The AC unit turned itself on and off on its own. Bathroom definitely wasn't the cleanest upon arrival. Overall just a dirty looking and dirty feeling hotel experience. And although I understand supply and demand due to the 4th of July Holiday weekend paying what we paid for one night just makes the overall experience even worse. I would not recommend staying here and I'm strongly considering make this the last trip I ever book through Expedia. This place is a dump.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Friendly staff. Check in was excellent. Clean room, but little dated.
5 out of 5
by Jon from Bayville

Nice seaside hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Let's be honest, this is no Marriott. But, realize what you're paying and what you get for that price, and is a very good deal. The desk staff was friendly and the room was exactly as advertised. I will definitely stay again.
1 out of 5
by Tammy from Denver, PA

Wouldn't recommend

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
The room was okay. The pillows were very flat, towels were really small, no hand towels in the bathroom. The fitted sheet on the bed was too small and kept coming off. The entire room could use some updating from the furniture to the bedding. The towels had stains on them. There is a no noise after 11pm that isn't enforced. Around 3:30 am we were woken up by very loud renters coming back to the hotel. Wouldn't recommend staying at this hotel. The person checking us out didn't even ask how our stay was. Probably because he knew we wouldn't have anything good to say.
4 out of 5
by Gail from Albany

Great place to stay!

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Close to the beach!
5 out of 5
by Lauren from Deerfield Beach, FL

Clean and convenient at the Jersey Shore

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Exterior appears run down and rooms could use some updating, but the family that runs the hotel was lovely and our room was upgraded to a suite when he noticed 3 people were going to be in a regular room. It was totally unexpected and quite considerate of him to upgrade my family. The room was spacious and exceptionally clean! We stayed two nights and found it quite convenient to the boardwalk and very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Owner was rude, way over priced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The picture on the website is a fake pic

Posted Jul 26, 2015
No elevator , place is dirty, A lots drunk people hang out the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Got the job done. Nothing fancy but if you just need a room to stay for the weekend this place is perfect.