Ratings based on 609 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Milford, NJ

More than expected

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: See ab ove
Location: The beach is about 10 miles away and there is a lot of shopping in the area.
We arrived to very friendly staff and expected a king sized bed. What we received was a king sized bed, kitchen, living room and enormous bathroom. Very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Nice hotel with an outside pool about 30 minutes from Oceanside Beach. We stayed in a two room suite with two queen beds and a pull out couch.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Suites are not part of the main hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The room seemed clean enough.
Cons: It should be listed that the 1 bedroom suite offering is not part of the main hotel and instead in a separate building on the property.
We booked this hotel in a one bedroom suite because the room looked ok and the price was ok. Well, come check in time, we were told our room was across the parking lot in a secluded area in a a separate building from the main hotel. When we drove over to this other two floor building, we did not feel safe at all. It was dark, and dimly lit. The other people we saw staying in adjacent rooms to ours seemed to be living there long term and "down on their luck." It did not feel like a place we felt comfortable bringing our small children to. When we called the lobby to express our concerns, we were told there was nothing they could do by one front desk employee in a very cold tone. Another front desk employee empathized with our concerns. On top of that our key card did not work to get into the building, there was no elevator, and there was a stinky odor in the hallways.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair price

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Nice hotel, door swipes take a few times to work.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Cons: Pool water appeared a little murky.
Room was clean and comfortable. Hardwood floors were a nice touch. Hotel in Toms River is less than a half hour from the beach with good breakfast places less than a couple miles.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good location.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: The pillows! They were terrible and we woke up with kinks on our necks every morning and just didn't sleep well for all 3 nights we stayed.
Location: Good location in Tom's River with many restaurants near by like Dunkin Donuts, Starbucks, Ruby Tuesday etc...
The hotel staff was very polite and pleasant and the check in/out process was easy and efficient as well. The hotel location was perfect for our trip since we would be spending sometime in Tom's River and Seaside but also doing day trips to New York. I wish the hotel had a quick-service, grab and go type of restaurant, we mostly went to Dunkin Donuts or Starbucks in the mornings.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Alles prima! Waren sehr zufrieden. Nur der Fitnessraum war etwas spärlich😊
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Great hotel for a family trip to Seaside

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Close enough to make a trip to the beach in the morning and a trip to the boardwalk at night. Best to keep Seaside an arms length away when it gets late. Pool was closed one day. Hotel was clean, staff was nice, food at Angles was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by jhalat@hotelsunlimited.com, Hotel Management
Thanks for the wonderful review!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lehigh pa

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Overall happy with hotel. No problem it's about 20 mins from beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by jhalat@hotelsunlimited.com, Hotel Management
Thank you!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Safe

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Before you book this hotel please do an internet search for the Dover Woods facility in Toms River. I wish I did. Dover Woods shares the property with Ramada and is separated only by a chain link fence. Our room was in a separate building behind the main hotel, in contact with the people at Dover Woods. Our keys stopped working on two separate occasions leaving us locked outside. With two children, we did not feel safe at all. During our stay, there were beer bottles thrown all over the hotel property. On night 2 the glass door to our building was kicked in shattering glass all over, leaving the door open for strangers to wander in. At one point there was a fire burning in the mulch surrounded by beer bottles. Our air conditioner was broken and the temp outside during our stay reached 90+ each day.At night the room was 86 degrees, not fit for a family with children. We called to complain three times and finally got an HVAC guy to our room for fixing. He spent 40 minutes in and out of our room, propping the door open which left us vulnerable to the sketchy neighbors. I did not feel safe and hated having my children in that situation. The bedding had not been changed- my son's bed had a pair of someone else's socks under the covers and our bed had sand in it.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Jenny, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We will investigate and post a more detailed response shortly.