Ratings based on 708 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

One major problem with our room

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Clean, stuff in great shape and seemed fairly new.
Cons: Make sure all bathrooms have counter space.
The overall hotel and room were clean and classy. But very oddly, in our particular room, in the spacious and clean bathroom was a free standing sink and no counter to put anything on. Just a tub, toilet, and a free standing sink and lots of open floor space. I've traveled a lot and have never seen anything like this. There was a tiny shelf next to the sink that barely had enough room for the typical amenities on it (shampoo, conditioner, lotion, soap). This may not be true for all rooms, but it was true for mine. Very, very odd given the fact that everything else about the hotel was very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good ratings

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Good place to stay. Nice amenities. Best we could find in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Needs A LOT of work

Posted Apr 28, 2017
There was initially no one at the front desk for check in so I waited a couple minutes. The girl came out from the back on her cell phone. Went to our room, has hardwood floors? Very odd to me I don't think I've ever stayed in a hotel room with hardwood floors it made it kind of uncomfortable and less inviting but whatever not a huge deal. Room was freezing so we turned the heat on which blasted this urine-like musty smell- not sure the last time the units were cleaned. Shower made the loudest hissing/squealing noise any time we ran hot water and randomly woke us in the middle of the night when it backflowed and water came rushing out of the faucet. We were there because my boyfriend was to have surgery done in that area and when we returned after the procedure the blonde woman at the front desk was very helpful in getting us a wheelchair to bring him from the car to the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new haven

Probably one of the best in the area

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Not a lot of great choices in this area but I think this hotel is one of the better ones. Clean and comfortable, large rooms, comfy bed, nice bathroom. However it was stuffy in there and you can't open a window even a crack. There was a stain on the couch in our room - a little gross. I was glad there was a gym but the elliptical was broken and the treadmills on the older side. There was no bench for lifting weights (but there were weights!) so my workout was limited. No one answered the front desk when I called at midnight to get an extra blanket. Still it's a nice looking hotel with a decent lobby and a restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Location: Within walking distance of Camping World.
The room was clean. Was surprised to see vinyl flooring. Was looking for hair dryer but to no avail until the next morning, found it hanging in a bag on the back of the door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rancho palos verdes

Ok hotel, terrible restaurant

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Hitem is very old and it is showing its age. But it is clean and quite. Restaurant is not good old furniture, ok food BUT TERRIBLE SERVICE! Poor waitress was doing waitress's job, busboy's job and she was also serving room service. She would disappear for 5-10 minutes to deliver room service. Our service was way to slow. In the morning you want a quick srevive breakfast and get on with your day. But not at this Ramada.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel that can use some attention.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: The room was of a good size.
While lobby entrance is lovely, the elevator was broken and thus we were required to walk up a couple flights of stairs with our luggage. The room was spacious and clean although the desk chair which was needed as this was a business trip was broken (seat was loose and wobbly). We went to desk to ask that it be replaced. Although they said some one would soon come to replace the chair, no one ever came to replace it. When we left the next day the broken chair was still in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Cons: Make sure the people who leave to go to their rooms are thrown in their rooms.
We had stayed at this Hotel before and it was a pleasant experience. However this time we were on the 1st floor near the desk. Apparently there were weddings. Unfortunately the rooms near us were for the guests. Starting at 11:00PM until about 3:00AM there was yelling and laughing. Unfortunately the front desk did nothing to quiet these people. This will be our and our familiy's last stay at this Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from poconos

Clean and Friendly

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Good tv and channels, very clean, nice size bathroom. Quiet place. Good parking. Bar and restaurant in hotel. Good stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great for the price.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, large, clean room with comfortable bed.
Cons: desk chair was flimsey and seat wobbly.
Needed a hotel in this area for a one night stay for a business trip. Hotel is nothing special, but my room was very spacious and clean. Desk chair had wobbly seat and needs a new one. Also, online checkout was not working. For the price I paid for this room I woud stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and many of the amenities we offer. We apologize that your desk chair was wobbly. We have addressed this with maintenance to have repaired or replaced. Thank you again, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon.