Ratings based on 699 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new haven

Probably one of the best in the area

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Not a lot of great choices in this area but I think this hotel is one of the better ones. Clean and comfortable, large rooms, comfy bed, nice bathroom. However it was stuffy in there and you can't open a window even a crack. There was a stain on the couch in our room - a little gross. I was glad there was a gym but the elliptical was broken and the treadmills on the older side. There was no bench for lifting weights (but there were weights!) so my workout was limited. No one answered the front desk when I called at midnight to get an extra blanket. Still it's a nice looking hotel with a decent lobby and a restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Location: Within walking distance of Camping World.
The room was clean. Was surprised to see vinyl flooring. Was looking for hair dryer but to no avail until the next morning, found it hanging in a bag on the back of the door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rancho palos verdes

Ok hotel, terrible restaurant

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Hitem is very old and it is showing its age. But it is clean and quite. Restaurant is not good old furniture, ok food BUT TERRIBLE SERVICE! Poor waitress was doing waitress's job, busboy's job and she was also serving room service. She would disappear for 5-10 minutes to deliver room service. Our service was way to slow. In the morning you want a quick srevive breakfast and get on with your day. But not at this Ramada.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel that can use some attention.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: The room was of a good size.
While lobby entrance is lovely, the elevator was broken and thus we were required to walk up a couple flights of stairs with our luggage. The room was spacious and clean although the desk chair which was needed as this was a business trip was broken (seat was loose and wobbly). We went to desk to ask that it be replaced. Although they said some one would soon come to replace the chair, no one ever came to replace it. When we left the next day the broken chair was still in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Cons: Make sure the people who leave to go to their rooms are thrown in their rooms.
We had stayed at this Hotel before and it was a pleasant experience. However this time we were on the 1st floor near the desk. Apparently there were weddings. Unfortunately the rooms near us were for the guests. Starting at 11:00PM until about 3:00AM there was yelling and laughing. Unfortunately the front desk did nothing to quiet these people. This will be our and our familiy's last stay at this Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from poconos

Clean and Friendly

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Good tv and channels, very clean, nice size bathroom. Quiet place. Good parking. Bar and restaurant in hotel. Good stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great for the price.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, large, clean room with comfortable bed.
Cons: desk chair was flimsey and seat wobbly.
Needed a hotel in this area for a one night stay for a business trip. Hotel is nothing special, but my room was very spacious and clean. Desk chair had wobbly seat and needs a new one. Also, online checkout was not working. For the price I paid for this room I woud stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and many of the amenities we offer. We apologize that your desk chair was wobbly. We have addressed this with maintenance to have repaired or replaced. Thank you again, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

entrance to hotel nice

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: cleaner rooms
Location: not impressed
First night horrible: The room had a chemical odor it was nauseating and my shoes keep sticking to the floor. I asked in thy had a microwave so I could warm up my tea she said, yes she would send someone with a microwave right away it took 2 hrs. and three trips to the front desk. One of those trips I should have asked for a different room, and on my way down the elevator another guest got on I asked him how his stay was he said he wouldn't stay there again. When I left in the morning I spoke to someone if I could have a different room she said they didn't have one ready. Second evening I spoke to the women at the desk she was very pleasant and I spoke to her about getting a different room she was going to put me in the room next to the one I just stayed in I told her I would like one on the first floor and she found me one but I told her I would like to check it first and it was very clean. I just called about my deposit of $50.00 they said it would probably be back in my account by Wednesday. Sorry to say I wont stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your recent stay. We have addressed your concerns with management, and we will review with the staff. We appreciate your feedback, as we are always looking for ways to improve. Thank you again for your review, and we wish you the best in your future travels.
5 out of 5
by Lionel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great little lounge that was fun to relax

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Great room, very clean. I would stay here again. Hotel appears well kept, recently updated.