Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place...but bring your own toilet paper!

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: the room, staff nice
Cons: TOILET PAPER horrific.
Room clean, more than adequate. No frills. Comfortable bed/pillows/AC. furniture kinda old and dowdy. But overall fine EXCEPT their toilet paper is unlike anything we have ever experienced. Just bring your own!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Clean room, nothing special.

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Proximity to First Energy Baseball Park. Access to highway.
Cons: See above
Location: Lakewood Blueclaws Baseball team plays at First Energy Park. Ocean/Point Pleasant 20 minutes away.
Front desk staff member Robyn was extremely helpful getting us into our room before scheduled check-in. Other front desk personnel did little or nothing to assist us. The water dispenser in the gym was empty at 8;00am and reported to desk. It was still empty at noon. Pass key cards for Gym had to be reissued separately each day. Coffee is not available in lobby the way it is at Hampton Inn/ Holiday Inn etc. The Suites are a cluster of buildings separated from the main building by a huge parking lot and and tennis courts, so it's a hike. There are no spare blankets in the room closets. The cleaning staff did an excellent job. Lighting in the rooms was minimal and most light bulbs emitted a sickly yellow glow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Bay area, Florida

centrally located to all the activities we had to

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the local places to go to eat and entertainment. And that we were able to print our own tickets fo
Cons: we were disappointed in the buffet on we went in there was no bacon and the French toast was gone. We waited for quite a while and we decided just to
Location: the location was great closed all the highways that we needed
people at front desk very friendly plenty of parking use of computers would deftly stay there again. Just know better not to eat at their café
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, well priced, 15 mins from beach

Posted Aug 11, 2015
this hotel definitely served it's purpose we had a nice big shower fridge TVs and very comfortable beds I would recommend to anyone who doesn't mind driving for 15 minutes to the beach
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal, qc

Bien, mais beaucoup de bruit en soirée.

Posted Aug 7, 2015
L'hôtel est bien. Propre et bien entretenu. Par contre, il y a beaucoup de mariages à l'hôtel (il a 2 salles de réception), alors attendez-vous à entendre de la musique forte dans votre lit, même le dimanche soir !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canandaigua NY

A very pleasant place to stay.

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Staff was very pleasant and helpful.
Location: The shore is within 30 minutes. There is a statue garden in Toms River that was interesting. Ate great food at Water St grill on Robbins Parkway.
We found the Toms River Ramada to be a very nice place with a very reasonable price. We had considered staying on Long Beach Island, but found the prices way over the top. Stumbled across the Ramada on Expedia on a special for $78 a night. This price did not include breakfast, which didn't matter to us. We were about 20 minutes to a half hour away from the shore, on a very easy route to it. The staff was very helpful in helping us find things to do both on the shore and in Toms River. They were very polite and sort to please. We would definitely recommend the Ramada.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, PA

Great room

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Looking forward to staying again next year. Restaurant in hotel had limited menu though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: The gals at the front desk were nice. Hotel is near grocery stores, GSP and gas. Bathroom was nice, big shower.
Cons: Toaster was old and stayed "on." Room needs draperies washed, and a good carpet shampoo. Food odors need to go.
My first review got rejected (LOL) , and so with additional time passing since our stay, this allowed me more time to truly to reflect. And with that, I have decided to reduce my rating. The more I think about our stay, the less I would return. We stayed in a suite, which is located behind the main hotel. It is not only physically disconnected, but it is so far back, set behind the pool and basketball hoop, it is bit sketchy. I'd like to be able to go out to my car in the evening ( if need be) to retrieve things-- but you won't want to do this at night while staying here. I will give them credit, I did see a security guy in a car one night... and I am not sure what his role is in safety, but I felt no comfort seeing him sitting in his car. The room had an odor for sure, not terrible, but not at all pleasing. People obviously cook in these kitchen suites, and it shows via the nose! The directions are messed up off their own site, it appears the exit numbers off the GSP have changed---so---change the directions, please.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Holly NJ

nice hotel, good location, close to everything

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Staff was great. Location is good - close to beaches and restaruants.
the only problem we had was with loud, rude neighbors who were yelling in the hallway at all hours of the night. Maybe a 'quiet time' notice needs to be posted so people who don't have common sense or courtesy will know to keep quiet after 11 pm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elizabethtown, PA

Nice room but...

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Room was nice and clean, bed was comfortable, A/C was GREAT
Cons: INTERNET SPEED! Card reader on the adjacent building needs to be fix
My room was nice. It was clean, the A/C was GREAT however.... I was in the building behind the hotel. Both card readers for the 5xx rooms took forever to work. I left the hotel 2 times during my stay and both times to get in, it took me almost 15 times to get either door open to get into the building. I told the staff about it when I checked out. They seemed to know about the problem, but didn't seem to think it would be fixed. Also, in a time when using the Internet is commonplace, the Wifi in my room was practically null. It was worse than dial up. All I wanted to do was watch Netflix when I got in on Monday night and I could not. After a minute or two of watching my program it would load for another 5 minutes. I'm not a person who lives on my phone or computer, but if I needed to do actual work online I wouldn't have been able to do it. This, by far, was the worse hotel I ever stayed at for the Internet. Again, the room was nice and the A/C was great, but it was not any different than any other hotel I've stayed at. I give it a disappointing rating for the card reader not working right at my building, but more importantly, how unreliable the Internet was!