Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Josh from Boston

Never again

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels
I was looking for a place to stay the night as I had business the next day in NJ. Like most, online reviews are IMPORTANT to rely on a place to stay. I drove 5 1/2 hours from NH to the hotel. I checked in fast which was nice but the second I opened the room door I regretted it. Carpet was dirty, cracks in walls, flooring, sink. My coworker and I contiplated leaving and finding another hotel but at that point we were restless. I was afraid to even sleep under the sheets. Worst hotel I have ever stayed at and it still cost me $150 for the night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs repairs

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: The staff at the desk.
Was moved to another room by the nice man at the desk. First room had dirty towels on sink, water did not work correctly, toilet paper almost out. Hallway had bad smell. Overall, hotel is in terrible repair. I would suggest not staying here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DON'T STAY HERE!!!

Posted Sep 3, 2013
I was completely unhappy!! First, the picture of Red Roof Inn on Hotels.com did not represent this one!! It was a dive! It looked like the type of place that charges by the hour! I arrived late in the evening, went to the lobby and waited 10 minutes for someone to come to the desk. I rang the bell they had, i even called twice from the lobby to the actual hotel and finally got an answer!! There was a "Lounge" connected to the hotel - very seedy elements hanging around. This place needed a lot of work!! My room was fairly clean except for the clumps of hair on one towel!! It did look like they had tried to modernize the rooms - they needed to spend time on the overall look of the hotel. The hallways were run down, ceiling tiles stained, rags laying on the floor in the hallway, it smelled of smoke. I would have absolutely changed hotels if I hadn't arrived so late in the evening!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Broken Everything and NO Elevator

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels
Staff could not have tried harder. Very Nice. The hotel is a DUMP. No elevator to 3rd floor, making heavy bags a big problem. Air conditioner took more then 2 hours to cool down a single room to any degree, TV clicker did not work (nor did replacement), TV was old and kept freezing up, holes in the covers, hair dryer did not work, left over something nasty in the freezer of the half broken refrigerator. Do not go there if you can help it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Location

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels
I was very pleased with my stay at the Red Rood Inn. The location is very convenient and the service and cleanliness were great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2013 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by KAS

Don"t Stay Here!!!

Posted Jan 21, 2013 on Hotels
I was completely unhappy!! First, the picture of Red Roof Inn on Hotels.com did not represent this one!! It was a dive! It looked like the type of place that charges by the hour! I arrived late in the evening, went to the lobby and waited 10 minutes for someone to come to the desk. I rang the bell they had, i even called twice from the lobby to the actual hotel and finally got an answer!! There was a "Lounge" connected to the hotel - very seedy elements hanging around. This place needed a lot of work!! My room was fairly clean except for the clumps of hair on one towel!! It did look like they had tried to modernize the rooms - they needed to spend time on the overall look of the hotel. The hallways were run down, ceiling tiles stained, rags laying on the floor in the hallway, it smelled of smoke. I would have absolutely changed hotels if I hadn't arrived so late in the evening!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manhattan, New York, NY, USA

Couple + Baby Review

Posted Oct 2, 2012
The hotel felt safe and had easy parking. The bathroom was clean. The room was spacious. I had enough room for the playpen I brought our baby. The computer chair was broken and a lamp looked like it was tipping over. Other than that, I would definately stay there again.
1 out of 5
by Dave

Major gross out

Posted Sep 18, 2012 on Hotels
It was terrible. Dogs barking in the hotel rooms, strange people playing music outside their rooms at 4:30 AM, and a stolen bag.......
1 out of 5
by Leon

HORRIBLE - FILTHY

Posted Sep 11, 2012 on Hotels
The room was horrible. The bathroom filthy, no towels, except dirty ones left by the previous occupant, no blanket on one bed, beds like rocks, no extra pillows. There was feces on two walls in the bathroom, the tub and toilet dirty, and the entire place damp and musty.