Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay to stay but not great. stayed in Winter.

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Slow service, possibly since we were one of the only 2 customers. Had to call for extra towels. Room wasnt ready when we arrived. No closet. Room was clean and came with fridge. Stayed in offseason (winter)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bushkill, Pa

Weekend stay

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Over-night weekend stay. The hotel staff was friendly. Overall nice clean room. The only negative things I would say is the bed did not have a blanket & checkout at 10 am is a bit early. But they did let us leave our vehicle in the parking lot after check out time; which was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Terrible! Book somewhere else!

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this hotel based off the reviews online thinking this was a nice place to stay with my family--- that was a mistake. This hotel is a dump! My husband, son and I stayed- when we arrived and went to our room, I immediately requested a different room as the room reeked of pot. The guy tried telling me I was wrong- but im not an idiot, I know what it smells like and I wasn't trying to stay in a room with my son with the terrible odor... So the guy gave us the room right next to it.. Which thankfully didn't smell but I covered both beds with my own blankets on the sheets and pillows as they were stained and smelled like BO. Gross! Free wifi, that's a joke! We could connect to the wifi in the office but we couldn't connect in our room. So we couldn't use the wifi. False advertisement much? There was no housekeeper around either so I ended up throwing a trash bag outside thinking someone would be around- nope... The trash bag stayed outside of our room until we checked out. I would highly recommend NOT staying at this hotel. It's a dump and poor service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Marion was great! good cheap motel to be near the beach !
4 out of 5
by Sherri from Wantage

Great place for our quick getaway

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
I booked on Hotels.com not realizing this was the same place we stayed at 2 years ago. Check-in was super easy, room was clean and ready. The only negative I would say is we only had 2 towels for 4 people but we made it work. The 10am checkout was tough but we were accommodated with some extra time after we asked for it. The girl in the office was super nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middletown NY

Staff was very friendly

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The staff were very nice & helpful.Just 2 1/2 blocks from the boardwalk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by John from Los Angeles

Stay somewhere else

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
The a/c works great and the beds are pretty good. The shower head and water pressure weren't as good as most places. The wifi is unreliable, which was a problem for us. The owner was not a pleasant guy. Easily woken up by noise from people surfing on the walkway immediately outside the rooms -- where people sat smoking cigarettes, and we had to walk with our kids through the smoke every time we went to the room or out of the room; owner refused to ask them to stop even though it's against the law to smoke there. One guy was nice about it and went inside his room to smoke, while another sketchy-looking tattooed guy was intimidating and we didn't feel comfortable asking him (which is something the owner should do). Not a terrible place, but overall not worth it. We will stay elsewhere when we return to seaside heights next summer. (The cleaning staff, we have to say, were really nice and did a thorough job.)
2 out of 5
by Christine from Chalfont

Good location but needs improvement

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
The location turned out to be just right, 10 minutes away from the beach and the boardwalk, convenience stores around the corner, several restaurants within a few blocks. However, the property itself has a few things to improve to make it a really pleasant stay and make customers want to come back. First, they need to keep better records of rooms available. We were given a room # and a coded key at reception but when we opened the door, an older couple was already in and got quite a fright, I'm sure, when strangers unlocked their door! Second, while the hotel seems to have been renovated (fresh paint, newer furniture), nobody has thought to install closets, hanging bar, or even hooks behind the door. It made for some strategically placed damp towels and bathing suits overnight to be ready the next day! The mini fridge and microwave are quite convenient but they forgot about the coffee maker or the hair dryer in the bathroom. Finally, the wi-fi was painfully slow. Despite these issues, the stay was still enjoyable because the staff was very responsive. All requests were attended to within a reasonable amount of time. The toilet flush broke and was fixed promptly. The key card stopped working one evening and we couldn't get into our room. We called the office and a staff member was in within 5 minutes to re-code the keys. We still had a pleasant time at Seaside Heights but next time we'll check out another motel/hotel.