Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No... Just no.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Pretty much everything
No customer service. The only word that can describe this hotel is 'habitable'. Leaking pipes, broken equipment, no room service. After multiple attempts to discuss the issue of water leakage, the ownership ignored the problem and swept it under the rug for weeks. I do not know why I stayed there for an extended period of time. Stay away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newark

Bad experience

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
I did not like it.the room was ok but then the AC need to be fixed.it was really hot that day and the AC worked as fan all night long.it was HOT and we couldnt sleep.next day my daughters were exhausted The rest was fine.they have a nice little pool and the room was actually big
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Souderton

A night in Seaside Hights

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean, neighborhood was loud even at 3 AM.
1 out of 5
by Rose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice hotel, easy to get to the boardwalk.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The parking. We saw people struggling to find parking at some of the nearby hotels. The staff was very accommodating when we expressed issues with TV
Cons: Maybe add a small table/chairs to relax when we were in the room. Also we could hear the people next door at odd hours. It seemed the walls were thin
Location: The location is 2 blocks from the boardwalk/beach and puts you in the middle of the boardwalk. The waterpark is also 1 block up from the hotel.
The hotel was convenient to the beach, boardwalk, and nearby shops. There was parking onsite for no additional charge. They included beach passes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and didn't break the bank

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff was friendly. Room smells like a pack of cigarettes. Seems like they put in a new floor and new tile in the shower. The sink counter looked new as well. All of the wood furniture was pretty beat up and all of the shade blinds on the window were cut at a different length. The a/c worked really well. Tv had limited channels but it was a flat screen. My gf brought her laptop and we watched Netflix on it with the wi-fi. The pool is small but we went there for the beach anyway. Parking lot is small and I had trouble finding a spot when we came back late to the hotel. And we got a lot of sand in the room but they vaccumed it up while we were gone. There was also a microwave and fridge. We really liked the location of the hotel. There are two convince stores with in walking distance that we got breakfast and snacks at. There is a Mexican bar down the street on the boardwalk that is always happenin' late at night. It was a last minute trip for us and we ended up having an enjoyable stay at the Palace. I would stay here again for another short weekend stay.
1 out of 5
by Walter

Couldn't sleep

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Not a good experience....bar next door was too loud.