Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Ok hotel at a great location

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Rooms are very outdated and the fridge was super smelly but the location and the pool make up for all the negatives. Cleaning crew terrible, done almost nothing besides just changing the towels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Very clean room, pool, and eating areas. Staff was very friendly. Would definitely recommend and stay again. Only downside was having one room with kiddos and the bed is very creaky so easy to wake up little ones when tossing and turning. Next time we'll get two rooms for sure. Great motel!
5 out of 5
by Robert from Audubon, NJ

Great place with good prices and helpful staff!

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
This place was EXTREMELY helpful with everything. I visited during off-season time and the staff was very friendly and helped me complete my stay with ease. Will stay here again! Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK but clean

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
The motel is located in a good area close to ships and restaurants,and the hotel staff were pleasant and helpful. The motel room was clean but not very spacious and could definitely use some updating. Better pillows, sheets and towels would also be a good addition since all were pretty worn
3 out of 5
by Deanna from Manhasset, NY

Very basic, but clean

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms were extremely basic, but clean. It was very close to the beach. Rates were quite high for such a basic room with no amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mount Laurel, NJ

Nice family motel. Close to beach and great pool.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Family friendly and quiet end of island.
Cons: Rooms are older but very clean. Nicer, fluffier pillows would be a great touch.
Location: Beach is right across the street and motel has pool. Bike rental 1 block away as well as ice cream shop.
This motel is located at quiet end of island but only about a mile and half from business district. Rooms older but very clean. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would definitely return.
4 out of 5
by Beachlover from Bergen County, NJ

clean, quiet & close to the beach

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The room was very clean and smelled fresh. I love that the floors were not carpeted.
Cons: The rooms were very small and the front desk staff and manager were not especially friendly or welcoming.
Location: The hotel is right across the street from the beach and minutes from Downtown Beach Haven.
2 night stay with my husband for a little weekend get-away
4 out of 5
by joan from Saratoga Springs, NY

Happy I Found the Sea Spray Motel

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: I liked the cleanliness, safety, beautiful pool and spacious barbecue/dining area outside. You can hear the ocean waves at night.
Cons: Some guests may want to know if motel gets WiFi or has a computer available for guests. I didn't ask so they might have this
Location: Motel is 6 miles off Rt 72 but grounds have observable pool/play area that is kid safe. Beach/bay across the road. Short drive to everything else.
I had to book sight unseen to attend a wedding. I was happy from the first moment. The sea spray motel was right on the main road on Long Beach Island and easy to find, even in the dark. You drive right off the road into the parking lot and can park right outside your door. Plenty of very spacious parking so you don't worry much about your car getting hit because of people drinking at night and needing to find parking in tight spaces. Neighborhood seems very safe and in a residential, family friendly area. Rooms have so many locks, I never felt unsafe. Motel is very family friendly with clean open areas, numerous barbecues and outdoor tables to share a meal in pleasant surroundings. Pool is heated, beautiful, clean and open at end of September when I came. Ping pong and other outside activities outside for kids. My room was spotless, pale wood floors, microwave, color TV and refrigerator. Staff was very friendly and inviting. Rates very reasonable. I will definitely return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jun 25, 2012
Clean place, helpful staff, close to beach, quiet area, not commercialized
4 out of 5
by Neil from Pennsylvania, USA

Worth the money

Posted Jun 12, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Size of room
Location: Right off the beach and the bay, both only blocks away!
Only stayed one night after a social gathering p the road. Pleasantly greeted by the desk and up keep appeared very good from outside. The pool was open and very clean looking. The room we had was a bit cramped but very well decor-ed for it's size. The room it self was very clean as was the amenities.