Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Dirty hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The front dest and lobby were dirty.afraid to see the room. Lost my money then went to another hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from greenwood lake, ny

The maid knocked on the door we immediately answer

Posted Sep 4, 2016
The maid knocked on the door we immediately answerEd the door and two minutes later she walked right in the door and said oh I'm sorry I thought no one was in hear I knocked and no one answered so I went to get the key it was maybe 10 secs between the knock and answering the door and she wasn't there plus she shouldn't be entering the room if we're not there since the room was rented out she was very rude only left her a six dollar tip for us staying 8 days I don't think she even deserved that we even took out our own trash
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south jersey

Absolutely Horrible

Posted Aug 30, 2016
I walked in to my room and was greeted by 100 flies. The sofa was completed stained, must have been 20 years old.. Walls were dirty,blinds were broken letting people see into my room. Bathroom was dirty... I cant believe Expedia has this place on there website rating it as 2 1/2 stars. And I'm pretty sure there was slot of drug use going on at this motel. Absolutely horrendous....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Close to beach and boardwalk

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The hotel rooms are not the cream of the crop. But the staff and the convience to the beach and board walk are amazing. The hotel pool was clean and we had a nice time just sitting there on super hot days. I would recommend to others and I would go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Poor service

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The hotel was a perfect location to the beach, however there is no pride in this hotel at all by the workers or the customers. It was a mess at all times people treated the walkways like trash cans. We stayed 3 days and not once did a maid come in to make the beds or bring new towels or anything throughout our stay. The steps to the upper levels were falling apart and swiveled as you walked up them, there's no way they would pass inspection.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is nothing fancy, but the location is key.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Location: There are plenty of restaurants within a 2 block radius, Klee's and Pj's are good as well as the boardwalk and beach are across the street.
This was the second time I stayed at this hotel, and I plan on coming back again. No its not the Hilton, it's a typical beach MOTEL and looks like the pictures listed. There is no faulty advertisement. The workers are nice made sure we had clean towels and more toilet paper on our second day, and there was plenty of shampoo and soap in the room. Located literally right across from the beach its worth the not so fancy room. There is also a breakfast restaurant Jimmy's right across the street that is amazing and many other restaurants within walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh pa

Seaside trip August 2016

Posted Aug 15, 2016
When we first got there we were supposed to have an apartment style room. Walking into the room it was filthy. Sand all over floor and never cleaned, very small, dorm room sized fridge, pull out couch had food and noodles all thru the sheets. We went and complained and they gave us another room immediately. This room was clean and it was a size down grade but alot larger then room before. While there we saw that every room was different with size and whither what it provided. Due to the room issue even tho we said we were OK with going into a "smaller room" a refund was never offered for the price difference between the two rooms. The pool is nice and staff very helpful. Location is key and on the better side of town!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

it was just fine

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach and board walk.
Beds were clean, the bathroom was small but clean, towels and clean wash cloths. House keeping stopped in and put new towels out. Honestly we just loved that it was so close to the beach. The only down side was we were supposed to get a king but ended up with two doubles but it was still worth the trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by mark, Hotel Management
thanks for staying with us
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nancy s. e.Stroudsburg pa

Awesome location. We love Georges grandmas pizza t

Posted Aug 7, 2016
And jimmys great breakfast right next door. Love the home fries n yummy fat sausage links. The pool was fantastic clean, big, n very refreshing. The room actually had a new flat screen right were the old box screen used to be. Sure it needs some updating but the sheets, towels, n toilet were clean! For the $ I'll stay here all the time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by mark, Hotel Management
thanks for staying with us
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Close walk to beach and Boardwalk

Posted Aug 6, 2016
It smelled, limited channels on tv, light fixtures coming out of wall, plywood board between matters and box spring, holes in bathroom door and sink cracked. Just not what I expected.