Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bonnie from Wantage New Jersey

Fun with the girls

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
There was three of us and the room we had with a king bed and sofa bed pullout were great. The sofa bed had a memory foam mattress which was very comfortable. There was many outdoor spaces to hang with your friends and have a glass of wine. I would recommend this to anyone. I actually can't wait to go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay at the Jersey Shore

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
Had a problem with not having cold water in the bathroom sink, it ran warm during our stay. A little difficult being place on the 3rd Floor having to carry luggage up stairs. Would have been nice to have a room on the first floor. I was advised that the continental Breakfast was free and we did not eat breakfast during any of our stay and got charged for breakfast one day during our stay. No refund was given and the charged remained on my bill.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Classy, comfortable Inn in beautiful Spring Lake

Posted Feb 17, 2016
My Boyfriend and I stayed here 4 nights of Valentines weekend and loved it. The room had a fireplace, two balconies over looking the park/lake, a deep soaking tub (though NOT for two), and a very comfy bed. It was a great and romantic place to lounge and relax. Breakfast was continental style but very good, lemonade and iced tea with cookies every afternoon and tea and coffee 24 hours all in a pretty sunny room with fireplace. The Inn is older and shows some wear but is updated well enough, and we loved the charm of having actually keys for the door! Spring Lake is a quaint and lovely town with dining options, shopping, and the beach! Take a drive around to appreciate the Victorian homes near the ocean. It can be sleepy in the off season but there is plenty to do in near by Brick, Belmar and Point Pleasant. All a short drive. We also liked the Spring Lake Tap House for updated yummy bar food, great service, and drink selection. Happy hour lasts 12-7 or if you'd like to stay in they deliver to the hotel (as well as serveral area pizza places). Also Cafe Artiste in town may seem like a risk but take it, let the owner/chef make whatever pasta he wants for you- you won't be sorry! All in all a great little getaway just 1.5 hours from NYC!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2016
rustic charm in a good way. unlike the holiday inn and hiltons. good rates and quiet in the winter. it is likely to be different in summer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Lovely small hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2015
The Chateau continues to be a great place to stay in Spring Lake--close to town and the beach, courteous and thoughtful staff and service, comfortable well-appointed rooms, and little touches like coffee/tea/juice available in the dining room all day and evening. I've stayed here before and will again when I visit family who live nearby at Fairway Mews.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice ll hotel great staff close to the beach

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Very nice time the hotel was very courteous in the sense that they did not receive a notification of booking the room from Expedia and handled it quickly and gracefully with no problem towards us
5 out of 5
by Edward from Wanaque, NJ

Chateau Inn a Keeper

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
Arrived in the late afternoon, to be greeted by a very nice and polite inn keeper.The lobby and dinning area were set up for Christmas,very festive and put us in a holiday mood. The inn was about 2 blocks from the center of Spring Lake and the beach. Overall we had a great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Donald from Manhattan, NY

Charming and Lovely

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing and awesome are just a few of the terms I would use for this gem tucked away in Spring Lake New Jersey. I was there for my birthday and wowed once again. Can't praise the staff and room enough. Would recommend this jewel to anyone looking for a romantic getaway.